Packwood, WarwickshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Poor Law Union||Solihull PLU|
|Parish registers: 1668|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1813|
|Probate Court||Court of the Manor of Packwood|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
Packwood, is a parish in Solihull district, Warwickshire; it is near the Stratford canal and the Birmingham and Oxford railway, 1½ miles S of Knowle railway station, and 4¾ miles N N E of Henley-in-Arden. The post-town is, Henley-in-Arden, under Birmingham.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Packwood, Warwickshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Packwood, Warwickshire Parish Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464173.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- ↑ John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales. 1870-72. Date accessed and adapted: 12 November 2013.
- ↑ 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812,', Ancestry, accessed 13 June 2014.
- This page was last modified on 19 June 2014, at 23:09.
- This page has been accessed 522 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Give feedback on our new look! Tell us what you like, and what you would do differently.Give Feedback