Partridge Green, St Michael, SussexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Sussex

Partridge Green St Michael and All Angels

Contents

Parish History

Partridge Green was created as an Ecclesiastical parish in 1890 from West Grinstead, Sussex Ancient Parish and is in the Horsham district of West Sussex.

Originally a Iron mission building but replaced with the stone church built by architects Habershon and Fawkner . Sussex Parish Churches history of the church Partiridge Green St Michael and All Angels

Sussex Online Parish Clerks Partridge Green

Other places of worship include Partridge Green Methodist Church

Please see Partridge Green Wikipedia

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop's Transcripts, non conformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records.

Census records

for pre 1890 census refer to West Grinstead, Sussex at Sussex Census

Poor Law Unions

On creation in 1890 this parish was already part of the Horsham Poor Law Union, Sussex within the West Grinstead Parish.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Contributor: Add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 April 2014, at 03:36.
  • This page has been accessed 224 times.