Perranuthnoe, Cornwall GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Perranuthnoe, Cornwall)

Perranuthnoe church.jpg

Contents

Parish History

Perranuthnoe St Michael and  St Piran is an Ancient Parish in the county of Cornwall.Other places in the parish include: Goldsithney and Trevean.

The modern parish is part of Ludgvan, Marazion, St Hilary and Perranuthnoe United Benefice in the Diocese of Truro.


Resources


Civil Registration


Births, marriages and deaths were kept by the government from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is Free BMD


Church records


Images of parish registers are available online at FamilySearch Images refer to Cornwall Record Office reference: P 183

Cornwall Online Parish Clerks

An extremely useful resource is the Cornwall Online Parish Clerks page for the parish http://www.cornwall-opc.org/Par_new/n_p/perranuthnoe.php




Census records

Overview, Include any unique information such as, the census for X year was destroyed, Collection in FHL and link to catalog, Online sites.


Cornwall Online Census Project


Poor Law Unions

Penzance Poor Law Union

Probate records


Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Cornwall Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

There are many maps and gazetteers showing English places. Valuable web sites are:

Websites

Add here any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 February 2015, at 20:45.
  • This page has been accessed 715 times.