Price County, Wisconsin GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Price County, Wisconsin)

Guide to Price County Wisconsin ancestry, family history, and genealogy research page. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

United States Gotoarrow.png Wisconsin Gotoarrow.png Price County

Hand and keyboard.jpg Wisconsin
Online Records



Price County, Wisconsin
Map
Map of the U.S. highlighting Wisconsin
Location of Wisconsin in the U.S.
Facts
Founded February 26, 1879
County Seat Phillips
Courthouse
Address Phillips County Courthouse
126 Cherry Street
Phillips, WI 54555
Phone: 715.339.3325
Price County Courthouse
WI Price.png

Contents

County Courthouse

Price County Courthouse
126 Cherry Street
Phillips, WI 54555
Phone: 715.339.3325

Register of Deeds has birth and marriage records from 1880,
death records from 1884 and land records from 1867;
Clerk Circuit Court has divorce and court records from 1882;
Register in Probate Records from 1879; County Clerk 
has marriage applications [1]

Historical Facts

Parent County

1879--Price County was created 26 February 1879 from Chippewa and Lincoln Counties.  County seat: Phillips [1]

Boundary Changes

For animated maps illustrating Wisconsin County boundary changes, "Rotating Formation Wisconsin County Boundary Maps" (1790-1961) may be viewed for free at the MapofUS.org website.

Record Loss

For a list of record loss in Wisconsin Counties see: Wisconsin Counties with Burned Courthouses

Places / Localities

Populated Places

Neighboring Counties

Ashland  • Iron  • Lincoln  • Oneida  • Rusk  • Sawyer  • Taylor  • Vilas

WI PRICE.JPG

Resources

Bible Records

Biography

Cemeteries

Census

Church History and Records

Court Records

Crime and Criminals

Directories

Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups

Germans

Gazetteers

Genealogy

History

Land and Property

Maps

Migration

Military History and Records

Naturalization and Citizenship

Newspapers

Obituaries

Periodicals

Probate Records

Repositories

See also a List of Wisconsin Archives, Libraries, Publications, Historical & Genealogical Societies

Archives, Libraries and Museums
County Courthouse
Family History Centers
  • Family History Centers provide one-on-one assistance and free access to premium genealogical websites. In addition, many centers have free how-to genealogy classes. See Family History Centers for more information. Search the online FHC directory for a nearby family history center.

Societies

Taxation

Vital Records

Birth Records
Marriage Records
Divorce Records
Death Records

Voting Registers

Web Sites

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. page 759 Price County, Wisconsin (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 April 2015, at 21:37.
  • This page has been accessed 3,576 times.