Quatt Malvern, Shropshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Quatt Malvern, Shropshire)

England Gotoarrow.pngShropshireGotoarrow.pngShropshire Parishes

Guide to Quatt Malvern, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

QUATT, a parish in Bridgnorth district, Shropshire; adjacent to the river Severn, 1¾ mile N E by N of Hampton-Lode r. station, and 4 S S E of Bridgnorth. It consists of the townships of Q.-Jervis and Q.-Malvern.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Quatt Malvern, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
Quatt Malvern, Shropshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
IGI 1662-1664, 1672-1872 1672-1812

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474589.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Shropshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/SAL/QuattMalvern/index.html

References

  1. John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales
  2. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Shropshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 25 April 2014.
 

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 25 May 2015, at 20:58.
  • This page has been accessed 1,505 times.