Rämmen parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rämmen parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Rämmen parish


Guide to Rämmen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Rämmen
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Agarna, Altan, Andersberg

Baggetorpet, Baggetorpshagen, Bergbacken, Bergsmansgården, Blockenhus, Borbo, Bosjöberget, Bosjöedet, Bosjöfallet Västra, Bosjöfallet Östra, Bosjöhagen, Bosjöheden, Bråttjärnsudden, Bråtåsen, Bygget

Dalkarlssjön, Djuprämen, Djuprämsfallet, Drågen

Fallet, Fallhöjden, Fikullen, Filoberget, Fiskhushöjden, Flatåsen, Franshöjden

Granberget, Granbergstjärn

Hackransberget, Hagen, Harkfallet, Harsmecka, Henningsberg, Herrgården Rämen, Holmsjöfallet, Holmsjöhöjden Nedre, Holmsjöhöjden Östra, Holmsjön, Hultet, Häckhöjden, Hästberget, Högsjöfallet, Högsjön

Jungfruudden

Kartbacken, Kistmossen, Klipptorp, Klostret, Knappberget, Kooktjärn, Kurkhöjden Nedre, Kurkhöjden Västra, Kurkhöjden Övre, Kurktorp, Kvarnbygget, Kvarnen Nya, Kvifallet, Kyrkmossen, Källmossen, Kämpetorp

Lafallet, Laggsundet Norra, Laggsundet Södra, Ledrågen, Lesjöfors, Lesjöfors bruk, Lesjöfors kvarn, Lesjötorp, Liljendal, Liljmanstorp, Lilla Lönnhöjden, Linnerhöjden, Linneråsen, Långfallet Västra, Långfallet Östra, Långmarken, Lönnhöjden Lilla, Lönnhöjden Stora, Lönnhöjdensåsen, Lövlund

Mockviken, Myren under Rämsberg, Mölnbo

Nedre Holmsjöhöjden, Nedre Kurkhöjden, Nilsbo, Nordvik Norra, Nordvik Södra, Norra Laggsundet, Norra Norsvik, Norra Näset, Nya Kvarnen, Nybo, Nyland, Näset Norra, Näset Västra, Näset Södra, Näsåsen

Omsjön, Ottertjärn

Piltorp, Pullingstorp

Rämens Herrtorp, Rämsberget, Rämsbergs gruvor, Rämshöjden, Rämsnäs

Sjöstad, Skolhuset, Skärfjället, Skärfjällsberget, Slädsjöheden, Slädsjötorp, Slädsjöände, Smednäset, Snickartorp, Spelbo, Sporrtorpet, Sporrtorpåsen, Stjärnberget, Stjärnkullen, Stockholmsåsen, Stora Lönnhöjden, Stormossen, Svarttjärnsberget, Södra Djuprämen, Södra Laggsundet, Södra Nordvik, Södra Näset

Tallåsen, Tandfallet, titthöjden

Uggleåsen

Vattbäcken, Viken, Viksholm, Vinnersnåret, Vitklinten, Vitklintststäppan, Våberget, Västerlundsudden, Västra Bosjöfallet, Västra Kurkhöjden, Västra Långfallet, Västra Näset

Åkerhöjden under Laggsundet, Åkerviken, Ängviken

Ön-Nordvik, Österbotten, Östervik, Östra Bosjöfallet, Östra Holmsjöhöjden, Östra Långfallet, Övre Kurkhöjden

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Rämmen Husförhörslängd 1838-1844 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 870 times.