Rö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngRö parish


Guide to Rö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anelund, Angneby, Angnemora, Asplund, Beateberg, Bladlund, Björktorp, Bolby, Bolby soldathus, Brotorp, Byhle, Denan Stora, Denan Lilla, Eke, Ektorpet, Enelund, Fattigstugan,Gjelsby torp, Granlund, Granhettan, Gransättra, Grindstugan, Gullbergby, Hallboda, Hersby, Hersby Båtmanshus, Hersby Soldathus, Hersby torp, Hufvan, Jansberg, Karlängen, Karlberg, Klockaregården, Kolboda, Kråkshättan, Kullungen, Lisinge, Lisinge torp, Lovisedahl, Mattstorp, Mälby, Mälsätra, Nibble, Nora, Norrtorp, Nydahl, Nytorp, Näs, Observatorium, Pettersborg, Risby, Rosendahl, Röbacka, Röbacka Qvarn, Rökrogar, Sandahl, Skjervik, Stenberga Hersby ägor, Stenbacken, Strömdahl, Svenstorp, Söderby, Ticksta, Ticksta ägor, Udden, Wik, Wirboda, Wiralund, Wäsby, Wäsbylund, Wäsbytorp, Wäsby ägor, Åsen obebodt ( Åsen uninhabited), Ösby.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital

Rö Hembygsförenings website

  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Rö parish, Husförhörslängd, 1835-1839, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Rö" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 589 times.