Rødøy, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rødøy, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngRødøy

Guide to Rødøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Rødøy clerical district contains parish registers from Rødøy parish with Ullsfjord chapel. Included Lurøy and Træna parishes until 1767 and Meløy until 1903.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1739-1923.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Rødøy: 1739-1750, 1824-1863, 1902-1910, 1924-1742

Rødøy / Lurøy: 1760-1757, 1820-1825

Rødøy / Meløy: 1760-1844, 1863-1907

Rødøy / Rødøy: 1758-1923

Rødøy / Rødøy, Meløy: 1860-1877

Rødøy / Træna: 1760-1766, 1820-1824

Lurøy: 1825-1879, 1863-1879, 1892-1917

Lurøy / Lurøy: 1767-1873, 1880-1922

Lurøy / Træna: 1768-1909

Meløy: 1833-1941

Træna: 1874-1933

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Rødøy clerical district includes the parishes of Meløy, Træna, Lurøy and Rødøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet and in a searchable database.
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Rødøy clerical district includes the parishes of Rødøy, Meløy, Gildeskål, Træna and Lurøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Rødøy clerical district includes the parishes of Rødøy, Lurøy, Træna and Meløy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a database online at Digitalarkivet.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

36 Aanes 58 Aarnes 53 Bjerga 52 Blok 57 Breivik 10 Brensvik 49 Bø 42 Eidvik 31 Einvik 45 Eskeholmen 75 Flatøen 35 Forsdal 7 Gjersvik 15 Gjervalen 76 Gjerøen 72 Gjesøen 78 Gjærøhavn 6 Haakaringen 29 Hammerøen 20 Hellervik 18 Helvik 22 Hytten 73 Høivaagen 34 Jægtvik 61 Kilen 24 Kilhavn 40 Kisten 54 Kjetvik 33 Kolvik 16 Kvalvik 51 Kvalvik 37 Kvitnesvik 8 Langnes 21 Lines 25 Melfjorden 71 Myken 38 Mælen 1 Nesøen nordre 27 Nordfjordholmen 26 Nordfjordnes 19 Oldervik 70 Otervær 44 Pladsen 5 Rangsund 55 Reppen 79 Ringen 74 Rødøen 48 Rønvik 23 Sandvik 63 Segelfor 67 Seines 4 Selsøen lille 2 Selsøen store 17 Skeivik 33 Skjaavik 66 Sleipnes 32 Sperstad 9 Steinsland 68 Storsteinøren 18 Strand 39 Strømsnes 41 Strømsvik 3 Sundøen 69 Svinvær 13 Sørfjorden 30 Telnes 59 Tjong 12 Tømmerdal 65 Vaage 64 Vaagenge 28 Vaatvik 71 Valvær 14 Vasvik 43 Værangen 50 Værnes nordre 47 Værnes søndre 46 Værnesosen 62 Æsvik 11 Øresvik

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:00.
  • This page has been accessed 1,276 times.