Rødby City Parish, Maribo, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngMaribo County Gotoarrow.pngRødby City

Guide to Rødby City, Maribo, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Maribo
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Maribo Købstad
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Bindernæs, Bredfjed, Brunsgaard,

Dragsminde Sluse,


Lang Rødby, Lidsø,




Rødby, Rødby Fæland, Rødby Havn, Rødby Mark,

Skarholm, Strandholm, Syltholm, Syltholm Vindmøllepark, Sædinge Mark,

Taagerup Mark,

Vennersminde, Vestermark

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Maribo amt: Nebbelunde, Olstrup, Ringsebølle, Tågerup, Tirsted


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." Krabsens Stednavnebase Feb 2012

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svenborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1923.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 October 2015, at 00:42.
  • This page has been accessed 831 times.