Røldal, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Røldal, Hordaland, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngRøldal

Guide to Røldal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Røldal clerical district) contains the parish registers for Røldal parish. It was separated from Suldal clerical district in Rogaland county in 1848. The earlier records were burned in 1778. Records available from 1780-1917.

Digital images for the parish registers for Røldal parish are available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Røldal: 1780-1886

Røldal / Røldal: 1817-1917

Suldal: 1758-1758, 1885-1916

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Fogdens og sorenskriverens manntall Røldal is listed in Hardanger fogderi. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122980 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall This census was taken by the local parish priests. Ryfylke prosti in Rogaland county included Suldal clerical district with Suldal, Saude and Røldal parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122971 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1875 Census Røldal clerical district. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 273466.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Book

A history of Røldal in Hordaland county and a genealoy of the people and their farms.

Dalen, Knut and Dalen, Alma, "Røldal bygdebok," Røldal: Utgjeven av Røldal kommune, [1960]

948.32/R1 H2d FHL INTL Book

Farm Names

5 Berge nedre 25 Botnen nedre 24 Botnen øvre 22 Bratteig 1 Ekkje 1 Fjetland 16 Gjuvet 8 Gryting 21 Grytøie 7 Grøve 1 Haare 12 Hagen ytre 13 Hagen østre 2 Hamre 9 Hauge 27 Hegreland 29 Holmene 8 Kongsluten 1 Legaard 13 Lien 18 Lilleteig 26 Lone 1 Løbergshaugen 19 Midhus 13 Midtlægret 30 Nupshallene og Staavasviken 23 Odland 20 Præstegaarden 11 Rabbe 8 Runnene 28 Selland 15 Storehovden 3 Sæm 4 Tofte 17 Tveite 14 Tverlien 10 Øvreland

Probate Records

Probate records for the years 1666-1795 are in the combined Ryfylke and Karmsund judicial districts in Rogaland county.

For 1786-1848 the records are in the RyfylkeRogaland County judicial district.

1848-1881: Probate records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 April 2015, at 16:27.
  • This page has been accessed 1,227 times.