Ramnäs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ramnäs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Ramnäs parish

Guide to Ramnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1920 Ramnäs and Sura, 1921- Ramnäs
Län 1634-1651 Strömsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1652-1660 Västmanland, 1661-1718 Strömsholm (del av Livgedinget)
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Snevringe
Tingslag -1970 Snevringe härad
Domsaga -1718 Strömsholms län, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1870 Strömsholm, 1870-1946 Västerås, 1946-1962 Fagersta, 1963- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Snevringe härads tredje, 1881-1917 Västerås fögderis första
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Ramnäs, 1952-1962 Ramnäs (storkommun), 1963- Surahammar
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Västerås kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372214
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11258

Place Names

Djupebo Ägor, Djupebo,
Gammelby, Grindbo,
Hagen, Högbo,
Klockarbo, Kyrkobyn Ägor, Kyrkobyn, Kålldaln,
Larsbo, Liarsbo, Liarsbotorp, Lilla Mätet
Magnus berg, Mötet,
Nadtorp Norrby Ägor, Norrby, Nordanö, Norrsjöfallet, Nybroen, Nybygget, Näs,
Prästgården, Prästgårdens Ägor,
Rulltorp, Råfnäs Ägor, Råfnäs,
Sand Säter Ägor, Säter, Sörby Ägor, Sörby,
Ulfsbomuren Ustrångsbo, Usträngsbo Ägor
Wertorp, Wretaberg, Wreten, Wåhlbo,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Ramnäs, Husförhörslängd 1846-1855, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ramnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 17:13.
  • This page has been accessed 831 times.