Ramnes, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Vestfold County > Ramnes

Contents

Church Records

Ramnes clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Ramnes, Fon and Vivestad. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1732-1924.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Ramnes: 1732-1969

Ramnes / Fon: 1869-1923

Ramnes / Fon and Vivestad: 1872-1886

Ramnes / Ramnes: 1848-1936

Ramnes / Vivestad: 1869-1924

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 clerical census for Ramnes clerical district include the parishes of Ramnes, Fon and Vivestad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
    Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census forRamnes clerical district include the parishes of Ramnes, Fon and Vivestad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Ramnes cliercal district include the parishes of Ramnes, Fon and Vivestad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

This book is now available as a downloadable PDF file on the internet Ramnes bygdebok.

Unnberg, Sigurd H., Ramnes bygdebok, Gjøvik 1960-1970. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Ramnes in Vestfold county and a history of the area. FHL 948.26/R1 D2u A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.26-R1 D2u v2p1 - Ramnes Bygdebok.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows

72 Aas 71 Aslakrød 40 Bakke vestre 47 Berg mellem 48 Bergan 16 Bjune nordre 89 Bleika 29 Braar 27 Bø nordre 10 Bøteigen 43 Dal vestre 12 Dal østre 57 Engen 35 Firing mellem 90 Fjælebuen 41 Fjæreklep 32 Flaateteigen 18 Freste nordre 62 Førum 91 Gislerød 80 Gordal 38 Graneskogen 82 Grorød 88 Grøterud 30 Guld-Braar 70 Gulsrød 95 Gunnerød 2 Gunnildstad 77 Hagen 73 Haug 53 Heian mellem 3 Hette 67 Himberg 55 Hole vestre 14 Holt 38 Holt søndre 13 Horn 15 Hundestuen 63 Indlaget med Præsthorn 75 Jare mellem 53 Jensehavnen 97 Jerpekjøn mellem 84 Jonstang 5 Kaape 71 Kamfjord 33 Kile vestre 37 Kile østre 51 Kirkeengen 78 Kirkevold 98 Kjønnerød 65 Klepperaas 58 Klop mellem 21 Kløv 4 Kongslund 6 Langemyr 1 Lefsrød 9 Lefsrød-Ødegaarden 83 Lerstang 23 Linnestad nordre 45 Lyngaas med Styrseng 92 Mørken 31 Nunneteigen 93 Nyhus 44 Oprann 68 Oserød 13 Præst-Horn 81 Præstegaarden 72 Raannerød 50 Ramnes nordre 33 Ramski 60 Reine nordre 18 Rydningen 84 Rydningen 92 Rydningen 96 Rydningen 66 Sijorden 42 Skaar 69 Skaleberg 93 Skjeggerød med Langerødrydningen 25 Skjeggestad nordre 81 Skytøen 80 Solberg 67 Spishole 79 Stange 87 Stusrød nordre 85 Svinningen 94 Svinsholt 11 Teigen nedre 84 Tinghaug 64 Toen 95 Tronka 49 Tufte 28 Valle 8 Venaas nordre

Probate Records

Søndre Jarlsberg judicial district
*1696-1848 Family History Library
*1700-1848 Digitalarkivet

Jarlsberg deanery
*1704-1808 Family History Library
*1704-1808 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:19.
  • This page has been accessed 1,217 times.