Rasbo parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rasbo parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Rasbo parish


Guide to Rasbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rasbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1971 Rasbo and Rasbokil, 1972- Rasbo, Rasbokil, Tuna and Stavby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Rasbo
Tingslag -1903 Rasbo härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bälinge, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1967-1973 Uppsala läns norra, 1974- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Fjärde, 1879-1885 Tredje, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rasbo härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Rasbo, 1952-1966 Rasbo (storkommun), 1967-1973 Oland, 1974- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra

Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Rasbo Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Rasbo kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron,

1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372221
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11264


Place Names

Almtorp, Aspbacken,
Barberg, Björkhagen, Björkholm, Björkkulla, Björklund, Bokhållarhus, Brudgatan, Brännbohl,
Carlberg, Christinelund,
Dya,
Ekdalen, Ekeby, Ekholmen, Elfgärde, Elfvansborg, Enbyle, Enbylehagen, Erikslund,
Fattigstufvan, Flånket, Fredrikslund, Frötuna, Funboslätt, Furubacken,
Gisselbohl, Göksbohl, Granstugan, Grindstugan, Grän, Gränberg, Gränhammar, Gränstorp, Gräns utjord, Gröviken, Gulunge (Norra), Gulunge (Södra), Gåfvesta, Gåfvestahagen, Gåsmöte,
Hagalund, Hage, Hahag, Hagstugan, Hammarby, Marmossen, Hellberga, Hemmingsbohl, Hjelsterdal, Hjelsterdal, Hofäng, Hof, Hofgården, Huckriset, Hällen,
Jacobsdal, Johannisberg, Johannislund, Jongbacken, Jutbohl,
Kallesta, Karby, Karby-grind, Hasmyrhagen, Kattorp, Klinten, Klippan, Klockare-gården, Knösen, Kojan, Krakbohl, Krakbolstorp, Kråkäng, Kräby, Källberga, Källslätt, Källtorp,
Landbron, Lejde, Lejsta, Lejstabodar, Lejstabro, Lillboda, Lillsvedja, Lillvreta, Lindhagen, Lugnet, Lund, Lundby, Luta, Lutbron, Långbacken, Löfhagen, Löthen,
Manäng, Masäng, Memmingstorp,
Norrboda, Norrdal, Norrhagen, Norrsvedja, Nybygge, Nyckelbol, Nydkeläng, Nydal, Nyfla, Nyhagen, Nystugan, Nysätra, Nytorp, Nyvalla, Näset,
Ofvansjö, Osen,
Pustbol, Prestgården,
Ryssbol, Rö, Rödgrind, Rörmyra,
Sand, Sandbacken, Sandbol, Sandbolsbodar, Skarpbolsäng, Skarpfjellen, Skeke, Smedstorp, Smörketten (Norra), Smörketten (Södra), Snedbacken, Snugga, Solvalla, Stenby, Stenhagen, Stenhagsstugan, Stenstugan, Stentorp, Storboda, Storbolsäng, Storsten, Storsvedja, Ströja, Ströjahagen, Strömtorp, Strömsberg, Sumptä, Svartmyra, Sämjesta, Sämjesta torp, Sättergärde, Söderdal, Söderhagen, Södertorp Tomta,
Treflinge,
Walholm, Wallby (Vester), Wallby (Öster), Wallhof, Westersta, Westlöth, Wisteby, Wretstorp, Westerberga,
Yresta, Yrestahed,
Årby, Årbyhammar, Årbyholm, Årbylund, Årsta,
Älby,
Önäng, Örby, Östansjö, Östersta, Österberga,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Rasbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Rasbo, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 927 times.