Regensdorf parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Zürich in Switzerland

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Regensdorf

Surrounding Parishes

Affoltern bei Zürich
Buchs
Dällikon
Höngg
Niederhasli
Rümlang
Weiningen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Regensdorf:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185140 1 45
1637 1185142 2 19
1640 1185144 2 627
1643 1185146 2 779
1646 1185148 2 91
1649 1185149 2 87
1654 1185151 1 369
1655-1656 1185179 2 57
1657 1185179 1 91
1657 1185179 1 95
1663 1185179 2 489
1670 1185154 2 417
1678 1185158 1 793
1682 1185160 1 433
1690 1185162 2 429
1694 1185167 2 95
1700 1185167 2 127
1703 1185172 2 681
1710 1185171 1 101
1722 1185178 2 713
1731 1185178 2 727

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Regensdorf families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Regensdorf prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 February 2014, at 01:43.
  • This page has been accessed 66 times.