Remich Commune, LuxembourgEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Remich Canton > Remich Commune
Remich
Réimech
Coat of arms of Remich
Location of Remich in Luxembourg
Administration
Country Luxembourg
District (Dark grey) Grevenmacher
Canton (Dark red) Remich
List of communes of Luxembourg


Contents

Quick Facts

Wikipedia
Wikipedia has more about this subject: Remich

Luxembourgish: Réimech

Parishes / Villages

Commune with a city status.

Resources

Archives

Census

1843-1900. The census was taken approximately every three years and includes all members of the household. Includes places, names, ages (sometimes a full birth date), professions, genders and whether married, single or widowed. Sometimes it gives nationality, religion, place of birth, and position in the family. Beginning in 1861 includes alphabetical list of names. Text in French and German.

Year Communes #s FHLC Films
1843 communes, no. 1-2 2398736
1846 communes, no. 3 2398784
1846 communes, no. 1-2 2398785
1847 communes, no. 1-2 2399237
1849 communes, no. 2-3 2400090
1849 communes, no. 1 2400091
1851 communes, no. 2-3 2400144
1852 communes, no. 3 2400198
1855 communes, no. 3 2401157
1855 communes, no. 1 2401158
1858 communes, no. 2-3 2401215
1858 communes, no. 1 2401216
1861 communes, no. 2 2401272
1864 communes, no. 2-3 2406124
1864 communes, no. 1 2406125
1867 communes, no. 3 2406199
1867 communes, no. 1-2 2406200
1871 communes, no. 2 2412626
1871 communes, no. 1 2412627
1875 communes, no. 2 2412756
1875 communes, no. --- 2412757
1875 communes, no. 1 2412758
1880 communes, no. --- 2419221
1880 communes, no. 1 2419222
1885 communes, no. 2 2424457
1885 communes, no. 1 2424458
1887 communes, no. 2 2425393
1887 communes, no. 1 2425394
1890 communes, no. 2 2426438
1890 communes, no. 1 2426439
1895 communes, no. 2 2431113
1895 communes, no. --- 2431113
1895 communes, no. 1 2431115
1900 communes, no. 2 2431295
1900 communes, no. --- 2431296
1900 communes, no. 1 2431297

Church History and Records

Additional information at Confrèrie St. Anne à Wellenstein

Remich Parish registers

1628-1868
Roman Catholic parish registers; Text in Latin, French and German
Original records at Archives Nationales Luxembourg.

Record Type Years FHLC Films
Baptêmes 1670-1719, 1768-1789 425139
Baptêmes 1779-1797 425140
Baptêmes 1794, 1796-1797 425141
Naissances 1796-1806 425141
Confirmations 1779--1793 425139
Mariages 1768-1789 425139
Mariages 1779-1797 425140
Mariages 1796, 1803-1805 425141
Sépultures 1768-1778 425139
Décès 1779-1797 425139
Décès 1779-1793 425140
Décès 1794, 1796, 1803-1805 425141

French Empire Parish registers

1808-1810
Roman Catholic parish registers; Text in French
Original records at les archives de l'Evêché de Metz, France

Record Type Years FHLC Films
baptêmes 1808-1810 1351272 Item 4
mariages 1808-1810 1351272 Item 4
sépultures 1808-1810 1351272 Item 4

Nennig Parish, Germany

(across the river from Remich)
1696-1779, includes Berg, Besch and Wies as well as Remich in Luxembourg. Besch was in Luxembourg for a time under French occupation. This Nennig parish was in Kr. Saarburg, but is now in Kr. Merzig-Wadern.

Note: Access in Europe limited to members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Record Type Years FHLC Films
Taufen 1696-1779 585933 Item 1
Taufen 1780-1799 585933 Item 2
Taufen 1796-1797 585933 Item 3
Taufen 1799-1800 585933 Items 4
Taufen 1779-1791 585933 Items 4
Taufen 1794-1803 585933 Items 5
Taufen 1799-1893 546089
Kommunionen 1732-1779 585933 Item 2
Konfirmationen 1803-1895 546089
Heiraten 1714-1719, 1726-1770 585933 Item 1
Heiraten 1770-1799 585933 Item 2
Heiraten 1796-1797 585933 Item 3
Heiraten 1779-1791 585933 Item 4
Heiraten 1799-1891 546089
Tote 1744-1758 585933 Item 1
Tote 1756-1799 585933 Item 2
Tote 1796-1797 585933 Item 3
Tote 1779-1791 585933 Item 4
Tote 1799-1838 546089

Civil Registration

Browse index.
select the commune, then select record group.

Record Type Years FHLC Films
Tables décennales 1803-1892 1791853 Item 2
Tables décennales 1893-1902 1922577 Item 18
Tables décennales 1903-1922 2395407
Naissances 1796-1810 2395311
Naissances 1796-1842 1791853 Items 3
Naissances 1843-1890 1791854
Naissances 1891-1894 1922578 Item 1
Naissances 1895-1923 2395407
Mariages 1796-1827 1791854 item 2
Mariages 1828-1890 1791855 item 1
Mariages 1891-1894 1922578 Item 1
Mariages 1895-1923 2395408
Décès 1796-1852 1791855 item 2
Décès 1853-1890 1791856 Item 1
Décès 1891-1894 1922578 Item 1
Décès 1895-1923 2395408

History

Societies, Libraries and Museums

Websites

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 March 2012, at 15:57.
  • This page has been accessed 2,013 times.