Rendal, Hedmark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rendal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngRendal

Guide to Rendal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Familiy History Library for Rendal clerical district. Contains parish registers from the parishes Rendalen and Ytre Rendal. Included Øvre Engerdal parish with Drevsjø until 1911. They were separated from Åmot clerical district in 1741. Records available from 1662-1910.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

For earlier records see Åmot. For records for Engerdal from 1881-1947 see Engerdal

Rendal: 1733-1877

Rendal/Drevsjø: 1847-1880;

Rendal/Engerdal, Elvdal, Drevsjø: 1898-1910;

Rendal/Sjøli: 1914-1948 ;

Rendal/Ytre Rendal: 1878-1925;

Rendal/Østerdalske fjelldistrikt: 1878-1898;

Rendal/Øvre Rendal: 1878-1946

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi: Aamot (Åmot) clerical district: Aamot (Åmot) parish, Elvedalen (Stor-Elvdal) annex parish and Ringdalen (Rendalen) annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken prosti: Aamot (Åmot) clerical district: Aamot (Åmot) parish, Elvedalen (Stor-Elvdal) annex parish, Ytre Rendal annex parish and Øvre Rendal (Rendalen) annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1801 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal, Ytre Rendal and Engerdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0432 Reendahlen.
  • 1825 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal and Ytre Rendal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694663 Item 5.
  • 1865 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal, Ytre Rendal, Drevsjø and Engerdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123065 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0432 Rendalen.

An extraction of the 1865 census for Rendal. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names; 2) surnames; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

An extraction of the 1875 census for Rendal. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names; 2) surnames; 3) birthplaces; and 4) farm names.

  • 1900 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal, Ytre Rendal, Drevsjø and Engerdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273820-273821 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0432 Ytre Rendal.

An extraction of the 1900 census for Rendal. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names; 2) surnames; 3) birthplaces; and 4) farm names.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 May 2015, at 23:15.
  • This page has been accessed 1,188 times.