Rengsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rengsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngRengsjö parish

Guide to Rengsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1878 Mo, 1878- Rengsjö
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Mo och Rengsjö, 1694-1876 Norrala, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands östra, 1907-1947 Ala, 1948-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Rengsjö, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands, 1971- Sydöstra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1972- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt -1941 Mo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Rengsjö, 1974- Bollnäs
Militär indelning Helsinge Regemente
Arbro Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372233
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010160

Place Names

Berga, Björtomta, Broddböle, Byn,
Glösbo, Görtsberg,
Höjen, Höle 1sta roten, Höle 2dra roten östra,
Nordanbäck, Nordanhöle, Nygården,
Polberg, Prästbordet, Prästgården,
Västerby, Västerböle,

Gratialister på nästa sida, (Retired persons on the next page).

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Rengsjö parish, Husförhörslängd AI:8 1834-1844, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rengsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 31 March 2015, at 18:18.
  • This page has been accessed 691 times.