Rennebu, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Sør-Trøndelag County > Rennebu

Contents

Church Records

Rennebu clerical district contains parish registers from Rennebu parish with Berkåk chapel. Was separated from Meldal clerical district in 1862. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1775-1918.

See book 17 in the Nidaros Domkirke Cathedral church parish in Trondheim for some confirmations. See also Meldal clerical district for earlier records.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Rennebu: 1861-1940

Rennebu / Berkåk: 1913-1935

Meldal: 1682-1698, 1705-1939

Meldal / Rennebu: 1775-1783, 1795-1807, 1813-1861

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, (1815, 1825, 1835) see Meldal clerical district.
  • Manntallet 1769 for Rennebu Sokn i Meldal Præstegiel. The 1769 census for Rennebu parish in Meldal clerical district is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkviet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Rennebu clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names as recorded in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names in about 1900 are as follows:

146 Aas 160 Aunan 66 Aunet 21 Bakken 62 Birkaaker 64 Birkaakerhagen 76 Bjørkaas 110 Bratset 31 Brekken 165 Bruholt 68 Buan 65 Buvasli 100 Dalen 57 Eggan 52 Flaa 4 Garsvold 91 Gisnaas 101 Gisnøian 2 Gorset 77 Gravaksel 156 Grindal 118 Grøtan 119 Gunnes 148 Hagen 73 Halland 114 Hammersæteren 8 Hamran 140 Haugen 108 Havdal 15 Herdalsæteren 10 Herrem 105 Heverli 48 Hol 125 Hol 13 Horstad 151 Hoset 17 Hovengan 79 Husa 13 Ilbogen 72 Ilbroen 70 Illøkken 1 Jorli 18 Kjellan 147 Kjellan 50 Kjønnan 58 Kosberg 14 Kroen 129 Laanke 104 Langklop 41 Larshus 124 Leverdalsæteren 1 Lien 90 Lien 138 Lien 145 Lund 152 Meaas 42 Meslo 164 Moen 150 Myran 121 Mælen 7 Mærk 139 Nesjan 130 Pellen 125 Rabben 167 Ramlo 137 Ramsan 9 Reberg 40 Refshus 166 Reitaas 163 Reitan 141 Risan 144 Rogogjerdet 136 Rokogjerdet 132 Rokones 6 Ry 61 Ry 74 Rydningen 80 Røaas 85 Røstin og Raaket 39 Saagaastad 154 Seaas 153 Seli 82 Skamfer 86 Skamfersæteren 27 Skauan 45 Skjerve 103 Slettet 56 Sliper 31 Stavnan 78 Storslettet 71 Storvold 102 Stølen 17 Støvre 106 Sundset 168 Svartaadalen 117 Sæter 55 Sørflaa 34 Teigen 88 Toset 59 Tovlien 75 Træthaug 5 Tverdal 128 Tvingen 83 Undalsløkken 35 Uv 115 Vangseng 116 Vangsgraven 106 Vaskjeldhaugen 158 Vaulen 16 Vold 113 Ytterhus


Farm names listed in Helg and Kosbergløkk’s Rennebuboka Gard or Ætt Bind I, Bind II, Bind III, og Bind IV are as follows: Some Farms have been split into Nedre, Øvre, Gammel, Midtre, Nordre, Søndre, They are not indicated here:

Alstad, Andersstuggu, Aneplassen, Arka, Atti Haua, Aunan, Aunet, Aunhåggån, Aunlien, Austbroten, Bakk, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakkgjerdet, Bakkli, Bakkly, Bakkråa, Barstad, Bekkefaret, Bekkheim, Bekkly, Bellevy, Berg, Berggløtt, Bergheim, Berghåggån, Bergset, Bergsgrinda, Bergsli, Bergsvendhåggån, Bergtun, Berkåk, Berkåksbakken, Berkåkshåggåan, Berkåksløkkja, Berkåksmoen, Bjerkeveien, Bjerkheim, Bjerkli, Bjerklia, Bjerkset, Bjerktun, Bjerkåsen, Bjerkåsløkkja, Bjørgheim, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, Bjørktun, Blautmyra, Borti Bakkom, Borti Husa, Borti Stuggu, Bortmed Bruom, Bortmed Rukku, Bortstuggu, Brandhaugen, Brattbakk, Brattlia, Brattset, Brattsetdalen, Brattsetegga, Brattsetgjerdet, Brattsethaugen, Brattsetjelan, Brattsetløkka, Brattåsen, Brekka, Brekkgjerdet, Brekkhaugen, Brekkli, Brekkstuggu, Brekåksløkkja, Brennan, Brobakk, Brodal, Brua, Bruabakken, Bruabakkplassen, Bruabakkstuggu, Brubakk, Brubakken, Bruholt, Brukarar, Brustuggu, Bruvoll, Bråggåmoen, Bråtheim, Buan, Budenget, Bugjerdet, Bukkløkkja, Bulia, Buvasslia, Buveien, Buvoll, Børasletta, Børset, Børsletta, Dalasetra, Dalshaug, Danielsåsen, Derned, Deropp, Donali, Eggan, Eiløkkja, Ekra, Ekra, Ekretun, Ellevstuggu, Elvastuggu, Elverhøi, Enger, Enget, Engløkka, Engløkkja, Engset, Erlingstad, Fagertun, Fargeriet, Fjellhaug, Fjellro, Fjellset, Fjellstad, Flatlia, Flatvang, Flotten, Flå, Flåbogen, Flågrenda, Flåkalvhåggån, Flåkleiva, Flålunden, Flåløkkja, Flårabben, Flåøyen, Fokkstuggu, Folkets Hus, Fossum, Framte, Fredheim, Fredtun, Fredvang, Frostløkkja, Furubakken, Furuhaugen, Furukrull’n, Furulund, Furuly, Furuly Grendehus, Furutun, Gardsleet, Garin, Garsvoll, Garsvollhåggån, Gisnahaug, Gisnøyan, Gisnåsen, Gjelvang, Gjetbakken, Gorset, Gorsetbakken, Gorsethåggån, Gorsetmælen, Grana, Granali, Granatun, Granbu, Granhaugen, Granheim, Granli, Granliveien, Granlund, Granly, Granmo, Gravakselløkkja, Gravakslan, Grinda, Grindal, Grindalsbakken, Grinstad, Grubba, Grubestuen, Grønvollen, Grøtan, Grøttebakk, Gunhildvollen, Gunnahaugen, Gunnes, Gunnesbakken, Gunnesgrenda, Gunneskrokan, Gunnesmoen, Gunnesmæl, Gunnesmælan, Gunnesvollen, Gunnesøy, Haga, Hagatun, Hagebua, Hagen, Halgunset, Halland, Hallandsgjerdet, Hallandshåggån, Halstøa, Hammersetra, Hamran, Hansplassen, Haugabakken, Haugagjerdet, Haugaløkkja, Haugatun, Haugen, Haugli, Haugly, Haugmyr, Haugveien, Haukøya, Havdal, Havdalsbakken, Havdalskastet, Havdalsløkkja, Havdalsrabben, Heggli, Heggtun, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Herrem, Herremsgrenda, Herremskalvhåggån, Herremsløkkja, Herremsmoen, Hesthåggån, Heverlia, Hoff, Hol, Holsbakk, Holsgarin, Holshaugen, Holshåggån, Holsmoen, Holsrabben, Holsskogen, Holsøya, Holum, Hoset, Hoveng, Hovenget, Hovli, Hurundalen, Hurundset, Husa, Hæverløkkja, Hæverstølen, Hæverstølåsen, Hævrum, Høgheim, Høgset, Høgtun, Høgvoll, Høydalen, Høygraven, Hågenslia, Håmmårn, Håmmårslette, Hårråbakken, Hårstad, Hårstadgjerdet, Hårstadgrenda, Hårstadhåggån, Hårstadkroa, Hårstadåsen, Ilbru, Ilbrua, Ildsås-stuggu, Illøkkja, Ilvang, Innlegget, Innstuggu , Iverløkkja, Iversplassen, Jakobsletta, Jehanåsen, Jelan, Jelhaugen, Jorali, Jorlia, Jorlisaga, Jostebu, Joveien, Jønnåbakken, Jønnådalen, Jønnåsetra, Kalså, Kalvhagen, Kalvhåggån, Kalvåshåggstuggu, Kamban, Kariløkkja, Kariplassen, Kastet, Kastløkkja, Kikut, Kjebergsvoll, Kjellan, Kjellsli, Kjellsnipen, Kjellstenan, Kjellvollen, Kjerkveien, Kjønnan, Kjønnmoen, Kleivan, Klemetsaune, Klevsetra, Klokkargarden, Kloppslett, Kløftet, Kollen, Kongevei, Kopparslagerstuggu, Kosberg, Kosbergløkkja, Kosbergmo, Kosberveien, Kristenhaugen, Kristenhåggån, Kristenstuggu, Kroa, Krobrekka, Kroen, Krohagen, Krokan, Kroksetra, Krovoll, Kveldheim, Kveldsro, Kverhslette, Kvernhaugen, Kvernhushaugen, Kvernhusmoen, Kølmoen, Kårstad, Kårstuggu på Uti Ry, Kåsen, Langbakkan, Langklopp, Langset, Langvassmoen, Larsenstuggu, Larshus, Larshusdalen, Larsplassen, Lauvheim, Lauvli, Lerheim, Lerkeveien, Lia, Liaeng, Liagrinda, Liahaugen, Lialøkkja, Liarabben, Liaunet, Liheim, Lilleekra, Lindhåggån, Lindplassen, Litj-kosbert, Litjløkkja, Litjmoen, Lubakken, Ludviggjerdet, Lund, Lundahaugen, Lundaløkkja, Lundhaug, Lundheim, Lundhåggån, Luåkern, Lyngbråten, Lyngholt, Lyngstad, Lyngveien, Lyngås, Lætten, Løfta, Løftamoen, Løkkbakk, Løkkja, Løkkjbakken, Løkkjbakkveien, Løkkjhåggån, Løkkjsletta, Løkkjstuggu, Løkkjveien, Lønum, Løvli, Lånkbakken, Lånke, Lånkeggen, Lånkkalvhåggån, Lånkmoen, Maratun, Melso, Merket, Meslo, Meåsdalen, Meåsen, Meåsgjerdet, Midstuggu, Midtli, Midtlånke, Midtmælan, Midtre garden, Midtry, Midtstuggu, Midttun, Mikkelberget, Mildal, Mjøllihaugen, Moa, Moan, Moastuggu, Moatun, Moaveien, Moen, Moledet, Moledstuggu, Monsløkkkja, Mryan, Myrastuggu, Myre, Myreggen, Myrflotten, Myrhaug, Myrløkkja, Myrmo, Myrmæl, Myrset, Myrvang, Myrøya, Mælåsen, Mäntulä, Mærk, Mærkesbrekk, Mårud, Nedmed Bura, Negard, Negård, Ner Illøkkja, Ner Staksenget, Ner Sugarden, Nerbakken, Nerbrattset, Nergård, Nermyran, Nersetra, Nersletta, Ner-Slettbakken, Nervangen, Nesjan, Nesset, Norbakk, Nordbakken, Nordberg, Nordbo, Nordby, Nordgard, Nordgjerdet, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordlia, Nordly, Nordløkkja, Nordset, Nordsletta, Nordstuggu, Norigard, Normælan, Norset, Norstuggu, Norum, Norvang, Nybro, Nybrot, Nybrott, Nyegga, Nyenget, Nygrind, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyjære, Nyland, Nylende, Nylendåsen, Nylia, Nyløkken, Nymo, Nyrønning, Nysted, Nystuggu, Nysæter, Nyvang, Nyveien, Nyvollen, Nøigard, Nørgard, Odden, Oddvang, Olderbakken, Olderøya, Olsmedalen, Oppenegard, Oppheim, Oppi Stuggun, Oppigard, Oppstuggu, Peder Ås-stuggu, Pellen, Persskogen, Peterstuggu, Pika, Plassberget, Porsveien, På Åsa, Rabben, Ramlo, Ramloaunet, Ramlomoen, Ramsan, Ramsesløkkja, Ramstad, Randistuggu, Ratflotten, Reberg, Rebergsgjerdet, Rebergsløkkja, Refshus, Refshusbakken, Regergsjelan, Reitan, Reitmoen, Reitøya, Reitås, Reitåshåggån, Reitåsmoen, Restrenna, Revhaugen, Ringen, Risan, Risevangen, Rishaugen, Risslettet, Rognøya, Rogogjerd, Rogojerdflåtten, Rokkkonesløkkja, Rokkogjerdet, Rokkohaug, Rokkones, Rokkonesdalen, Rollsbo, Ry, Rykalvhåggån, Rønningen, Rønningsbakken, Rønningsåsen, Røra, Røssberet, Røssinnlegget, Røstin, Røåsen, Råket, Råkkollsletta, Råkstuggu, Råvvån, Saghaugen, Sagli, Saglund, Sagtun, Sandbrekka, Sandstad, Sandåsveien, Semmingplassen, Setergjerdet, Seåsen, Siklebekken, Sjurløkkja, Skamfer, Skamferhaugen, Skamferhåggån, Skamfersetra, Skauan, Skauli, Skaumbakken, Skaumli, Skjepphaugen, Skjepphaugplassen, Skjervdalen, Skjerve, Skjervenget, Skjervgrenda, Skjervjelan, Skjervkalvhåggån, Skjervmyra, Skjøtskiftåsen, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogliveien, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogrand, Skogset, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skogvoll, Skugglia, Skålgjerdet, Sletten, Slettet, Sliper, Smibakken, Smivoll, Smørsgård, Smågrubbløkkja, Småhaugan, Små-opset, Snoen, Solbakken, Solberg, Solborg, Solbrått, Solfeng, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solli, Solstad, Soltuft, Soltun, Solvang, Solvoll, Spælen, Staksenget, Stamnan, Stamne, Stamnehaug, Stamnesbrekka, Stamnesbrua, Stamneshåggån, Stamneskalvhåggå, Stamptrøa, Staure, Stavåbakken, Stavålia, Steinheim, Steinsli, Steinsvoll, Stenan, Stenlia, Stenset, Stigen, Storhåggån, Storrotveien, Storslettet, Storvoll, Stubban, Stuggu, Stølen, Sugaren, Suhaugen, Sundset, Sundsethaug, Sundsethåggån, Sundsetløkkja, Sveltihjelplassen, Svendsbakken, Svendsgarden, Svengård, Svingen, Sy, Sylhaugen, Sælia, Sælia, Sætergjerdet, Søgard, Søhaugen, Sørflå, Sørlia, Sørlistølen, Sørløkkja, Sørmælan, Sørøyan, Søstuggu, Såggåstad, Såggåstadkalvhåggån, Teigen, Teighagen, Telefonsentralen, Tinna, Torsgarden, Torshaug, Torsstuggu, Torsvoll, Toset, Tosetbakken, Tovlia, Trobakken, Tryggstad, Træthaug, Tuftehaugen, Tverdal, Tverdalsgrinda, Tverdalshaugen, Tvingen, Tynnvollen, Tyskhåggån, Ulberget, Underli, Uti Stuggun, Utkik, Utpå Berga, Utsikten, Utstuggu, Utsyn, Uv, Uvsbakk, Uvsgrenda, Uvslia, Uvsløkkja, Uvsøya, Vang, Vangsbrua, Vangseng, Vangsengkleiva, Vangsenglia, Vangsengløkkja, Vangsgraven, Vannspring, Varsegga, Vassengsetra, Vasset, Vasskjeldhaugen, Vassliveien, Vassmoen, Veiset, Veitstad, Venås, Verjbrua, Voll, Vollagrenda, Vollen, Volleng, Vollkalvhåggån, Vollslette, Vårtun, Våttåli, Ytterhus, Ytterhuskrokan, Ytterhusløkkja, Øien, Øveraunan, Øverbrattset, Øverland, Øverli, Øverlia, Øverløkkja, Øvermyran, Øverpellen, Øverskamfersetra, Øverslettbakken, Øvrevoll, Ås, Åsbakk, Åsbakken, Åsbrekka, Åsen, Åsgjerdet, Åshaugen, Åsheim, Åshåggån, Åsjelan, Åskjellan, Åsly, Åsmoen, Åsmyr, Åsreitan, Åsvang, Åsvoll, Åsøya


Probate Records

1689-1880: Probates may be found in Orkdal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Halvorsen, Helg og Kosbergløkk, Jenny. Rennebuboka Gard og Ætt. Bind I Rennebu: Nidaros Trykkeri, 1983.

Halvorsen, Helg og Kosbergløkk, Jenny. Rennebuboka Gard og Ætt.Bind II Rennebu: Nidaros Trykkeri, 1985.

Halvorsen, Helg og Kosbergløkk, Jenny. Rennebuboka Gard og Ætt. Bind III. Orkanger: Grytting AS, 1986.

Halvorsen, Helg og Kosbergløkk, Jenny.Rennebuboka Gard og Ætt.Bind IV Orkanger: Grytting AS, 1989

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:16.
  • This page has been accessed 1,055 times.