Rennesøy, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Rennesøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records
Records begin in 1668 for Rennesøy clerical district. They contain priest and sexton records from the parishes Hausken, Sørbø, Askøy, Utstein Kloster and Kvitsøy in Rennesøy (Hausken) clerical district. The parishes Askø and Utstein Kloster became the new Mosterøy parish 1899.
Digital images are available at Digitalarkivet.
- 1663-1666: Tax lists (Manntall) for Stavanger Amt now Rogaland Fylke.
Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666 This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It lists the names of the farms, farmowners (including widows), sons of farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and sons of cottagers and the age of each person. The clerical authorities took a census during this same time period. Both censuses should be used as they supplement each other. The clerical census is more complete. Ryfylke fogderi b. 12 Hausken (Hauske) skibrede Hæsby (Hesby) skibredeAskø (Askøy) skibrede
Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. This clerical census is more complete. Stavanger prosti b. 18 Rennesø (Rennesøy) clerical district, Hausken (Hauske) parish, Sørbø parish, Askø (Askøy) parish, Kvittingsø (Kvitsøy)parish, Utstein Kloster (Mosterøy) parish
Stavanger prosti, Karmsund prosti, Manntall 18, 1664 - 1666 Digitalarkivet scanned images
- 1701: Tax lists (Manntall)
Manntall 1701 The census of 1701 was taken for military purposes. It lists only the males living in rural districts who were over the age of one year. It includes the farm name, name and age of the owner, names and ages of sons and servants. Also includes the residence of all unmarried males living away from home when the census was taken. Rennesøy clerical district, Hausken (Hauske) parish, Sørbø parish, Askø (Askøy) parish, Kvittingsø (Kvitsøy)parish, Mosterøyparish
- 1801: Census
Rennesøy clerical district includes Hauske, Sørbø, Askøy, Utstein Kloster, Kvitsøy, and Mosterøy parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation.
- 1816: Tax list
- 1825: Census
Folketelling 1825 Rennesøy prestegjeld The 1825 census of Rennesøy clerical district includes these parishes: Hauske, Sørbø, Askøy (Mosterøy), Utstein Kloster, and Kvitsøy. It lists the farm name, persons name, age, christening date, and miscellaneous information.
- 1865: Census The 1865 census of Rennesøy clerical district includes these parishes: Hauske, Sørbø, Askøy (Mosterøy), Utstein Kloster, and Kvitsøy.
Rennesøy Census This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book. Digitalarkivet 1865 -telling for Rennesøe
- 1875: Census The 1875 census of Rennesøy clerical district includes these parishes: Hauske, Sørbø, Askøy (Mosterøy), Utstein Kloster, and Kvitsøy.
Rennesøy prestegjeld This 1875 census contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information.
- 1900: Census The 1900 census of Rennesøy clerical district includes these parishes: Hauske, Sørbø, Askøy (Mosterøy), Utstein Kloster, and Kvitsøy.
Mosterøy Census 1900 This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for Mosterø The parishes Askø and Utstein Kloster became the new Mosterøy parish 1899.
- 1910: Census
For 1666-1795 the probates are in the combined Ryfylke and Karmsund judicial district.
For 1786-1876 they are found in Ryfylke judicial district.
The clerical probates for 1729-1807 are found in Ryfylke deanery deanery. `
Rennesøy police station
*1896-1972 death protocol Digitalarkivet
"Rennesøy gard og ætt", by Lindanger, Birger, and Waula, Jørg Eirik. FHL INTL Book 948.31/R1 H2b Vols. 1-4.
Sunnanå, Vilhelm and Betrhus, Håvard, "Rennesøy gards- og ættesoge", [S.l]: Utgjeven av Rennesøy kommune, 1974.
Ask: Nygård, Asmarvik: Austbø: Austbøneset, Rennaren, Stølsneset, Ladberget, Taravika, Berge: Slettebø, Bjerga:, Brimse:, Bø:, Dalaker:, Dale:, Eltarvåg:, Ertenstein:, Førsvoll:, Galta:, Gangenes: Strandheim, Bjørkli, , Hanasand: Øvrebø, Fagerlid, Sørhus, Lunde, Hauske: Stølen, Kroken, Trumfene, Nydal, Solbakk, Langemann, Hegland: Kalvhagen, Solbakk, Lindanger, Gullhaug, Lundetun, Bøk, Heggheim, Helland: Bjørn, Solhaug, Hodne:, Hommervoll:, Håvardstein:, Litledal:, Mehus: Nordheim, , Midtbø:, Nordbø: Stemmen (Stemsægren), Nordhus: Nordhushagen, Austvoll, Solheim, Nordtun, Heimtun,Vårli, Hidle, Reianes:, Risa: Høgetun, Indrevoll, Roaldstad:, Segleim: Nordheim, Sel:, Skjørvestad:, Steinsland:, Stokdal:, Sørbø: Kornbing, Urå, Dalen, Ullanes: Kallhagen, Nylund, Vårli, Vik: Vik, Solheim, Haugen (Hauane), Smestad, Vågen, Fenes, Kleiva/Kleivavoll, Voll:, Østhus: Grane, Vågeda
Reianes:Soltun, Espedalen, Låder, Fredheim, Havro, Gangstø, Nørevåg, Hagatun, Havgløtt, Sørtun, Austvoll, Bø, Torsbakken, Klområ, Bøskjær, Seglem, Nordheim, Solbakk, Asmarvik, Hatlebø, Steinsland, Stokdal, Risa, Høgatun, Aurbekk, Indrevoll, Storuhaug/Gjerde, Nordtun, Hommervoll, Midvoll, Heimly, Sørbø, Lunden, Urå, Fredtun, Dalen, Kyrkjetun, Nedrebø, Sjøteigen, Ekrene, Bakken, Tromfane, Håvarstein, Sommerli, Vestbø, Heggelund, Ekelund,
Sunnand, Vilhelm; Vetrhus, Håvard: Rennesøy Gards- og ættesoge. Utgjeven av Rennesøy kommune1974
Lindanger, Birger; Waula, Jørg Eirik: Rennesøy Gard og ætt Vol I. Utgitt av Rennesøy kommune 1993
- This page was last modified on 28 May 2015, at 18:27.
- This page has been accessed 1,735 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News