Rheinau parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Rheinau parish

Guide to Rheinau parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Rheinau

Hasenschwank
Alt-Rheinau

Neu-Rheinau
Neue Scheune

Rheinau

Surrounding Parishes

Benken
Jestetten (Baden, Germany)
Laufen
Lottstetten (Baden, Germany)
Marthalen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The Catholic residents of Rheinau were not enumerated in the Zürich Census; the Protestant residents were listed under Marthalen.

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Rheinau families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Rheinau prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 18:04.
  • This page has been accessed 365 times.