Rindal, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Møre og Romsdal County > Rindal

Contents

Church Records

Rindal clerical district contains parish registers from Rindal parish with Øvre Rindal chapel. It was separated from Surnadal clerical district in 1857. For earlier records see Surnadal clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1858-1937.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Rindal: 1858-1944

Surnadal: 1750-1884

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 clerical census see Surnadal clerical district.
  • 1875: Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te december 1875. The 1875 census for Rindal is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

69 Almberg 21 Alshogden 53 Asphaugen 72 Aunbakken 71 Aune 38 Baardshaugen 29 Bakken 63 Bjørnaasen 4 Bjørneraaen 65 Bjørnstad 67 Bolmen 61 Brønstad 70 Børset 48 Fjeldet 23 Fosseide 27 Furuhaugen 39 Gaasvatn 66 Grytbakken 22 Grønlien 33 Grøset 50 Grøtan 55 Haakenslien 9 Haltlien 11 Haraholten 34 Haugen 54 Haugholt 10 Heggem 4 Helgetun 49 Helgonset 40 Hermundslien 19 Holten 25 Holten 55 Ingebrigtslien 8 Kattem 7 Kirkholt 14 Knaphaugen 14 Kroken 20 Landsemn 17 Langlien 62 Lerpoll 31 Lilleaasen 35 Lilleløkken 36 Lillemoen 58 Løfald 16 Løset 51 Møkkelgaarden 12 Negaarden 30 Negaarden 13 Reinslien 18 Rindalen 18 Rindøien 11 Romundstad 15 Rød 60 Rød 32 Semundset 64 Sjølsvold 6 Stomprød 37 Storholtan 52 Storløkken 57 Sunnaholt 1 Svartaadalen 56 Sverkelien 3 Sæteren 28 Tiset lille 68 Torset 2 Trætten 59 Trøningsdal 25 Vintervadet 5 Ødegaarden 24 Øien nedre

Probate Records

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 31 December 2013, at 19:27.
  • This page has been accessed 716 times.