Ringsaker, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngRingsaker

Guide to Ringsaker, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Ringsaker clerical district. Contains parish registers for Ringsaker parish with Åsmarken chapel. Included the parishes Brøttum and Veldre until 1925, when they became their own clerical districts. Records available from1734-1933.

Digitized parish records available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)

Ringsaker: 1734-1796, 1779-1878, 1905-1925,

Ringsaker/Brøttum: 1879-1920

Ringsaker/Ringsaker: 1879-1946

Ringsaker/Ringsaker, Brøttum: 1923-1925

Ringsaker/Veldre: 1879-1920

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken fogderi Ringsaker parish: Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken prosti Ringsaker clerical district, Refling, Berg, Redalen, Skappel, Veldre, Ring, Brøttum and Ringsaker parishes: Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1801 Census Ringsaker clerical district includes Ringsaker, Brøttum, and Veldre parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122991 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0412 Ringsager.
  • 1900 Census Ringsaker clerical district includes Ringsaker, Brøttum, and Veldre parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273739-273746 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1900-telling for 0412 Ringsaker.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

199 Aannerud 152 Aarsrud 224 Aas 304 Aasbrenna nordre 196 Aasen 302 Aasen nedre 296 Aasen øvre 365 Aastad 355 Afset 182 Am vestre 357 Amli lille 168 Ams-Ødegaarden 374 Anderkvern 238 Baahus 264 Baardset nedre 157 Bakløkken 197 Bangsberg 396 Berg 215 Berg lille 204 Berg mellem 362 Bjørken 189 Bjørklien 263 Bjørklien 159 Blakk-Holo 272 Bokkerustad 254 Bonkerud 188 Bordal 345 Brandbu 166 Bratberg 321 Bratberg 184 Bruget 377 Bruvold 180 Brynjulstuen 302 Busmundrud 362 By nordre 308 Byen 193 Bækkelund 246 Bøverdalsslaatten 274 Bøversveen 326 Dal 155 Dalby 273 Danielsborg 196 Djupsanden 154 Dompidal 363 Dusgaard 235 Dæli 193 Einop 362 Ekren 270 Ellevsæteren 341 Elvsveen 221 Enger 185 Engeskog 210 Farberg 368 Fjølstad nedre 247 Fleskerud 372 Fossen 192 Fossum 257 Fredrikshald 252 Fulsen nordre 172 Gjølstad nedre 188 Glemmestad 306 Granbarmyren 371 Grav-Ødegaarden 221 Gropa 157 Hagastuen 366 Hagastuen 179 Hagen 223 Hagen 260 Hagen 268 Halset 246 Hansaasen 292 Harby 296 Harebakken 191 Haug 317 Haug 389 Hauger 272 Haugsveen 151 Haugum 148 Heggenhaugen 296 Hellerud 190 Helset 176 Her-Sau 359 Herberg 386 Herberg-Kjos 180 Herr-Am 187 Herset 296 Hestehagen 232 Hjelmstad 150 Hobrenna 201 Hol 157 Holo mellem 193 Holter 291 Hovelsrud 209 Hovin vestre 358 Hulberg 382 Høiby 170 Ingeberg 195 Jerikosveen 180 Jevne 279 Jægersborg 194 Jønsrud 370 Jøraasen 325 Kinne 223 Kinnli lille 339 Kinnsbækken 251 Kjos 385 Kjos 301 Klopsveen 287 Kluftmoen 233 Knuvlerud 259 Kolostuen 214 Kolstad lille 216 Kolstadmoen 310 Kongssund 331 Korsveien 169 Kraakerud 243 Kraakvik 177 Kristianslund 344 Kroken 366 Kroksgaard 153 Kroksrud 313 Kulbunden 260 Kulsveen 241 Kuløkken 200 Kvalstad 198 Kvarberg 265 Kvernstuen 266 Kvisla 337 Langgaard 227 Leine nordre 223 Leine øde 272 Lensmandssæteren 294 Lien 256 Lille-Bolstad 329 Lilleberget 277 Lindborg 379 Lotterud 360 Lunde nordre 211 Lunden 265 Lunden 318 Lundsveen 375 Løkkekvern 200 Mattisstuen 346 Melien 289 Mesna søndre 272 Midtskog 315 Midtvelta 378 Mo 177 Moldstad 238 Mælum 237 Mælumsbakken 160 Nar-Holo 237 Natterudstilen 346 Nilssveen 237 Nyhus 172 Nystuen 265 Nystuen 264 Nysveen 333 Nøsterberget 149 Ormsrud 155 Perstuen 184 Præsterud 376 Præstkvern 187 Rasmusstuen 315 Rauberget 175 Revling 247 Ringsaker Præstegaard 246 Ringsaker lille 384 Rise 219 Roterud 303 Rubbert 202 Rør 367 Røstad-Ødegaarden 184 Sadelmagerbakken 267 Sagen 335 Sagmoen 272 Sagstuen 236 Samsal 259 Sandbu 177 Sau vestre 241 Saustad vestre 275 Sigersborg 184 Sigstad 378 Sigtbakken 227 Sjaaheim 189 Sjulerud 210 Skaaden 272 Skaalsveen 234 Skapal 258 Skaraasen 347 Skavlien 165 Skjønsby 228 Skogen 173 Skredshol 254 Skyberg nedre 208 Slettum 373 Slottet 381 Smedstad 302 Smedstuen 363 Smikkerud 189 Snedkersveen 239 Snilsberg 164 Solbjør 348 Solbjør 179 Stalsberg 207 Stav lille 248 Stein 205 Steinberg 196 Steinseng 161 Steinsrud 231 Stolvstad nedre 296 Storsveen 311 Storvelta 163 Stubberud 308 Stuen 207 Suterud 387 Svartungstad 202 Sveen 261 Sveen 245 Svenhaug 351 Svenskerud 389 Svensveen 157 Sveum 265 Sveum 394 Sveum 390 Syljuaasen 391 Syljuaashagen 371 Sæter 388 Sæter 312 Sørvelta 250 Tande 174 Tjerne 186 Tjerne-Ødegaarden 272 Tolvstad 249 Tømten 167 Tørud 233 Ulven 393 Ulven vestre 162 Ulvildrud 316 Vardeberg 383 Ve 395 Vellang 193 Venshol 269 Vestrum 217 Vik lille 244 Vinju 242 Volds Engeslet 380 Ødemo 220 Øikelsrud 195 Østby 3 Øverhagen

Probate Records

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1776-1860: Records are found in Nord-Hedemarken judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 18:10.
  • This page has been accessed 4,615 times.