Roade, Northamptonshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Roade, Northamptonshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Hardingstone|
|Parish registers: 1587|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1704|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Northampton|
|Location of Archive|
|Northamptonshire Record Office|
ROADE (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Hardingstone, hundred of Cleley, S. division of the county of Northampton, 6 miles (S.) from Northampton. There is a place of worship for Baptists. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Roade, Northamptonshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC PRs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £|
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|Roade, Northamptonshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438873.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Northamptonshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 27 November 2013.
- ↑ 'Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
- ↑ 'Northamptonshire, England, Burials, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
- ↑ 'Northamptonshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 29 November 2014.
- This page was last modified on 10 January 2016, at 17:23.
- This page has been accessed 1,278 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News