Rogsta parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rogsta parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngRogsta parish


Guide to Rogsta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rogsta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1918 Rogsta och Ilsbo, 1918-05-01- Rogsta
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Rogsta och Ilsbo, 1694-1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsaga
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi 1720-1917 Norra Hälsinglands fögderi, 1918- Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rogsta
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Rogsta, 1952-1964 Hälsingtuna, 1965- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 2:a Kompani,
Nya Ord. Båtsmans-Roteringen,
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056819
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010164


Place Names

Arnön, Aspen,
Backan, Blästa, Bro Västra, Blo Östra, Brytte, Byn, Bästdal,
Frölland, Färdsjö,
Garluö,
Hovsäter, Håcksta,
Ingsta,
Korsbacka,
Lönnånger,
Malsta,
Nordenholm, Norråkre,
Oppby,
Prestgården,
Stamnäs, Sved, Sylta, Söråkre,
Via, Välsta, Västanbäck,
Åkern, Åkre,
Östbyn,

Försvarslösa ( Defenseless people),
Fattighjon ( paupers).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Rogsta parish, Husförhörslängd AI:10 1841-1845, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rogsta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 9 April 2015, at 18:09.
  • This page has been accessed 497 times.