Rotherby, Leicestershire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Poor Law Union||Melton Mowbray|
|Registration District||Melton Mowbray|
|Parish registers: 1561|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1565|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Leicester|
|Location of Archive|
|Leicestershire Record Office|
ROTHERBY (All Saints), a parish, in the union of Melton-Mowbray, hundred of East Goscote, N. division of the county of Leicester, 5½ miles (W. S. W.)from Melton-Mowbray. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Rotherby, Leicestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|PC = Parish Chest - (£). Registers delivered by email.|
|Rotherby, Leicestershire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438743.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Leicestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 21:20.
- This page has been accessed 1,545 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News