Rubjerg Parish, Hjørring, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHjørring County Gotoarrow.pngRubjerg

Guide to Rubjerg, Hjørring, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Sejlstrup
Amt 1794 - 1970 Hjørring
Herred Vennebjerg
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 3
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 17
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Alstrup, Alstrupgaarde, Baandsminde, Engbo, Gammel Klitgaard, Granly, Havbro, Hedegaard, Helholm, Holmegaard, Kajholm, Kajholm Lund, Klitgaarden, Kronholm, Lophavegaard, Løkkens Vejkro, Mulshøje, Maarager, Maarager Præstegård, Mølgaard, Niels Skræders Hus, Næskærbro, Næsset, Nørre Alstrup, Nørre Rubjerg, Rubjerg, Rubjerg Klitplantage, Rubjerg Knude, Rubjerg Sø, Rubækgaard, Skovly, Sortfelt, Stenhøje, Sølyst, Sønder Alstrup, Sønder Rubjerg, Tophøj, Ulstrup, Ulstrupgaard, Vestergaard, Vranggaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Hjørring amt: Børglum, Jelstrup, Lyngby, Mårup, Vennebjerg


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4th ed. Vol. 5, Hjørring, Thisted, Aalborg, Viborg og Randers Amter. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1901.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 August 2015, at 15:35.
  • This page has been accessed 930 times.