Rydaholm parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rydaholm parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngRydaholm parish


Guide to Rydaholm parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Rydaholm
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1926 Rydaholm and Gällaryd, 1926- Rydaholm
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Rydaholm, 1971- Värnamo
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Sunnerbo Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Östbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056811
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00311


Place Names

Barnagärde, Bertilsbo, Björkerås, Boaryd, Boleken, Bomingarp, Brotorpet, Brännesvik, Böttemåla, Dragshyttan, Ekhult, Elmeslid, Fomeboryd, Getterslida, Grankärr, Granstalida, Grönlid, Hallatorp, Hestra, Hjelmsänga, Hjortsjö, Holmebo, Holmen, Horda, Högakull, Jonsbo, Karlsgärde, Kettelen, Knaggabo, Kolfvarp, Källartorpet, Köphult, Lagmansryd, Lindeberg, Lindstad, Linnestorp, Linnås, Loshyltan, Lufveryd, Lundsbo, Långshult, Långstorp, Lökaryd, Löpaskog, Malaberg, Midsommar, Nederled, Nåthult, Rubblarp, Ryd, Rydaholm Rystorp, Räfsebo, Sibbohult, Skaftarp, Skeda, Skriperyd, Skärbäckshult, Slättebrohult, Smedjekull, Spånhyltan, Styckebo, Sund, Svensholmen, Säfrarp, Torp, Tostarp, Tryggarp, Tvingsbo, Tåstemo, Uplid, Uplöf, Vestenhaga, Åkerås, Ålabäckshult, Åsen, Ömahult.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rydaholm Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 814 times.