Ryde Parish, Maribo, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ryde Parish, Maribo, Denmark)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngMaribo County Gotoarrow.pngRyde

Guide to Ryde, Maribo, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



Ryde was it's own parish to1634. From 1634 to 1692 it had Gurreby as an annex parish. Ryde became an annex to Landet in 1692. Gurreby parish was then annexed to Skovlænge-Søllested.

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Maribo
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Bjergeskov, Gammelgaard, Havbølle, Holmegaard, Holmemark, Hovbølle, Hvilested Fattiggaard, Højrebylund, Kohave, Kristianssæde Skov, Langager, Nybølle, Oredrevshuse, Ryde, Ryde Hede, Ryde Overdrev, Ryde Skov, Ryde Aa, Simonshoved, Skidenstræde, Stibanken, Toreby

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Maribo amt: Landet, Skørringe, Stokkemarke, Søllested, Vejleby, Østofte


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." Krabsens Stednavnebase Feb 2012

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svenborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1923.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 October 2015, at 18:22.
  • This page has been accessed 849 times.