Rytterne parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Rytterne parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Rytterne parish


Guide to Rytterne parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rytterne
Jurisdictions
Stift 1818- Västerås
Pastorat 1818-1961 Rytterne, 1962-1970 Kolbäck, Säby and Rytterne, 1971- Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö, Lillhärad and Rytterne
Län 1818- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad 1818- Snevringe
Tingslag 1818- Snevringe
Domsaga 1818-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1818-1870 Strömsholm, 1870- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Snevringe härads första, 1881-1917 Västerås fögderis andra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Rytterne, 1952-1970 Kolbäck, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Vesterås Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Västerås Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056809
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11280


Place Names

Albano,
Backa, Berknershof, Bergskarlstorp, Blåsenberg, Borgås (Horns egor), Brittstugan, Brotorp (Fiholm), Brotorp (Stensjö), Brandttorp (Svänöegor),
Carlbo, Carlbygge, Carlsdal, Charlottenborg, Carlsberg (Fiholms egor),
Ekeby Stora, Ekeby Lilla, Eriksberg (Ersbo),
Fattighuset, Fiholm, Flinta, Fredriksborg, Frossbergstorp (Löthtorp), Franklinhill
Giresta Gård, Giresta egor, Gruffet, Gruffet egor, Grindbo,
Hagtorp (Hagen), Herröken, Holmtorp, Hornsby, Hornsby egor, Hornssund, Hummelgårdstorp, Hägnudden, Hesselby, Hesselby egor,
Kåhlbo, Klockartoret, Katrineberg, Katrinedal,
Lagersberg, Loviseborg (Lagersberg egor), Loviseborg (Tibble egor), Lundby, Lunby egor, Löthtorp,
Mässlinge, Mellansundet, Månsbo, Margrete Lund,
Niklasudd, Norrtorp,
Orrbo,
Prästgården, Post Torpet (Margretelund),
Ramsjö, Ramsjö egor, Riddarhuset,
Sanda, Skeppartorp (Waschington hill), Smedstorp, Snickartorp, Sorby, Sorby egor, Stenby, Stenby egor, Stensjö, Svånö, Svånö egor, Sylta, Solhkenstorp, Svedströmstorp,
Tomasbo, Thorsta, Tibble, Tibble egor, Trugsbo,
Ulriksdal Lagersberg, Ulriksdal (Thorsta egor),
Wahchington hill, Wallby, Wallby egor, Wiby,
Åbecke, Åholmen, Åsby, Åsby egor


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Rytterne, Husförhörslängd 1833-1842, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rytterne Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 16:47.
  • This page has been accessed 592 times.