Säfsnäs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Säfsnäs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Säfsnäs parish


Guide to Säfsnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1748 this parish was created from Nås parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Säfsnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1798 Nås and Säfsnäs (about 1700-1798), 1798- Säfsnäs
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Nås, 1732-1893 Nås, Järna and Floda, 1894-1947 Nås, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga -1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Ludvika
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Säfsnäs, 1883-1917 Nås and Säfsnäs
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Ludvika
Kommun 1863-1970 Säfsnäs, 1971- Ludvika
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani


Place Names

Aspberget, Aspåsen, Badstuhöjden, Baggudden, Björndahln, Björngällsåsen, Björnhöjden, Björnkullen, Bredsjöfallet, Bredsjön, Brevisfallet, Brotorp, Bråthöjden, Burhöjden, Burängsberget, Båckåsen, Drapsen,Dunderberg, Dymåsen, Eckerhöjden, Eckhusberget, Elgberget Lilla, Elgberget Stora, Elghöjden, Elgsjöhöjden, Engberget, Eskilsberget, Fredriksberg, Frösaråsen, Fäbofallet, Galberget, Gillerdråga, Granberget, Gravendahl, Gropfallet, Gräshöjden, Gröndahl, Gäddbäckshöjden, Gäddsjöberget, Gällinge, Gällingshöjden, Gällingstorpet, Holmsjöhöjden, Håen, Hökberget, Hökfallet, Hökhöjden, Hösjöberget, Hösjöheden, Jägaråsen, Kornfallet, Kullerberget, Kvarnberget, Kärrgrafudden, Laxtjern, Laxtjernsfallet, Lejen, Lenhöjden, Lilla Elgberget, Lilla Sandsjöhöjden, Långmåssen, Låsen, Lärkheden, Löffallet, Löfkullen, Löfsjöhöjden, Lönnhöjden, Malmbergsfallet, Malmbergshöjden, Malmbergsåsen, Marcusfallet, Mintushöjden, Myrhöjden, Mörthöjden, Mörttjern, Nackerberget, Nackerhöjden, Nottjern, Orrberget, Orrmåsen, Palahöjden, Rihöjden, Roffallet, Rosahöjden, Råberget, Rålingstorp, Röberget, Rösjön, Sandsjöhöjden Lilla, Sandsjöhöjden Stora, Seghöjden, Sinderbron, Skafthöjden, Skifsen, Skraddartorp, Skäfverfallet, Smalsjöberget, Smaltjernshöjd, Solbergshöjden, Stackberget, Stora Elgberget, Stora Sandsjöhöjden, Strömsdal, Svantjernshöjden, Säfsbyn, Säfsen, Sörberget, Thyen, Thyforss, Tjädertjern, Udden, Ulriksberg, Ursberget, Westansjö, Winterhöjden,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Säfsnäs parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Säfsnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,473 times.