Söderby-Karl parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Söderby-Karl parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngSöderby-Karl parish

Guide to Söderby-Karl parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



Prior to 1796 known as Söderby, after 1796 known as Söderby-Karl. Söderby-Karl parish was created in 1796 by combining Söderby and Karlskyrka.

Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1796- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Asplund, Broby, Brölunda, Ekeby, Igelsta, Södra Marjum, Norra Marjum, Norrby, Odenslund, Ströja, Skarberga, Wik.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Söderby - Karl parish, Husförhörslängd, 1832-1836, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Söderby-Karl" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 834 times.