Söderfors parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Söderfors parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Söderfors parish


Guide to Söderfors parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Söderfors
Jurisdictions
Stift 1699- Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat 1699- Söderfors
Län 1699- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad 1699- Örbyhus
Tingslag 1699-1883 Tierp, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1699-1714 see Björklinge, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Örbyhus, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Tierp
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1973 Söderfors, 1974- Tierp
Militär indelning Uplands Regemente: Lif-Kompaniet, Upplands Regemente: Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372500
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11524


Place Names

Backen, Bredbäck, Brusbo, Dalarne, Finnbo, Finnsved, Fäbodarne, Grimsarbo, Görtsön, Harsbo, Hyttan, Ingsån, Lundsved, Löfåsen, Mossbo, Nionberg, Norrån Nybo, Nytorp, Nöden, Odenslätt, Orrskog, Rämsön, Sjöbo, Skrufven, Stigen, Svarfvartorpet, Sörbo, Untra,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. " Om kyrksocknen: Söderfors Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Söderfors, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 578 times.