Södermanland: Halla parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Halla parish


Guide to Halla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Halla
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1937 Halla and Vrena, 1937-1961 Bettna , Vrena and Halla, 1962-1976 Stigtomta, Nykyrka, Halla, and Bärbo, 1977- Stigtomta, Nykyrka, Halla, Bärbo, Vrena and Husby-Oppunda
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Jönåker
Tingslag -1910 Jönåkers härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Jönåkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Halla, 1952-1970 Stigtomta, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Lif-Kompaniet, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 2057033
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10364


Place Names

Algö,
Ballersta (Balldursta), Björklunda, Båtstugan (Lilla), Båtstugan (Stora),
Carlsdahl, Christinelund,
Ekeby, Ellesta, Eneby,
Fredricsnäs, Fattighuset, Flygårstugan,
Grindstugan,
Hagstugan, Halla, Hammarstugan, Harstugan,
Kalkhagen, Klockargård, Kälkesta,
Lilla Båtstugan, Linnwäfvärstugan,
Olstorp, Ottetorp,
Pehrstorp, Plåtstugan,
Sjölund, Snickarstugan, Stenvik, Sofielund, Stora Båtstugan, Sund, Sundsborg, Sörkärr,
Tallsäter, Trägårdsstugan,
Vesterlund, Vretstorp, Väsby,
Ödesby (Ösby),

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Halla Församling (D-län)." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Halla församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 723 times.