Södermanland: Hammarby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Hammarby parish


Guide to Hammarby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Hammarby
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1918 Vallby and Hammarby, 1919-1961 Kjula, Sundby, Vallby and Hammarby, 1962-1979 Jäder, Barva, Kjula, Sundby, Vallby, and Hammarby, 1979- Kjula, Jäder, Barva, Sundby, Vallby, and Hammarby
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (part of Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (own domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1855 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Hammarby, 1952-1970 Kafjärden, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Vestra Rekarne Kompani, Södermanlands Regemente: Väster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372167
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10367


Place Names

Anderslunda,
Bergholm,
Cathrinaberg,
Ericsberg, Ericslund,
Fattighuset, Fredricsberg,
Germundstorp,
Hagstugan, Hammarby, Hammarlindstorp, Helltorp, Hjeltesta, Hällan,
Janslunda,
Kyrkotorp, Källbacken,
Larslunda, Lilla Löfhulta, Lilla Tidö, Lillgården, Lugnet, Löfholms Stugan, Löfhulta (Lilla), Löfhulta (Stora), Löfnäs, Löfstugan,
Marialund, Mellantorp, Nybygget,
Nystugan, Nysätter, Nytorp,
Petersborg, Peterslund,
Ramshammar,
Skarphagstorp, Skogstorp, Skärpingstorp, Stafstugan, Stenhammarstorp, Stora Löfhulta, Stora Tidö,
Tidö, Tidö (Lilla), Tidö (Stora),
Wretstugan,
Änghagstorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Hammarby Församling (D-län)." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Hammarby församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 670 times.