Södermanland: Nykyrka parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Nykyrka parish


Guide to Nykyrka parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södermanland: Nykyrka
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Stigtomta and Nykyrka, 1962-1976 Stigtomta, Nykyrka, Halla and Bärbo, 1977- Stigtomta, Nykyrka, Halla, Bärbo Vrena and Husby-Oppunda
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Jönåker
Tingslag -1910 Jönåkers härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Jönåkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Nykyrka, 1952-1970 Stigtomta, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Livregementet Till Häst Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Liv-kompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372718
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11121


Place Names

Ambol, Axelslund,
Banninge, Brotorp,
Dalstugan, Drögsta,
Fattighuset, Fattigstugan, Fjäll, Fålltorp,
Grabbetorp, Grindstugan,
Hagstugan, Hormsta, Håktäppan, Högstugan, Högtorp,
Klockargården, Kyrkbol,
Ladängen, Lida Övergård, Lida Nedergård, Listorp, Länninge,
Mjälnäs, Mjälnässtugan,
Nedergården (Vålsta), Nystugan,
Rottninge, Rödjan,
Sandstugan, Siggenäs, Skeppsdrät, Skogstorp, Skogstorpsstugan, Skuggbol, Solberga, Solö, Solöstugan, Stockbäcken, Sundstugan,
Tegelstugan, Torpstugan, Torsta, Täppan, Täppängen,
Vrena krog, Vrena kvarn, Vrena kvarngård, Vålsta Nedergård, Vålstastugan, Vålsta Övergård,
Ytterstäng,
Århammar,
Övergården (Vålsta), Övergården (Lida), Ökenstugan, Ön,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Södermanland, Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Nykyrka församling husförhörslängd 1836-1850, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 813 times.