Södra Finnskoga parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Södra Finnskoga parish


Guide to Södra Finnskoga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Södra Finnskoga
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adinaå, Arnestorp, Avundsåsen, Avundsåsen Sätern

Backsjöberget, Balkåsen, Bengtsberget Galåsen,  Bengtsberget Stommen, Bjurberget, Bjurberget Mångslidberget, Blindhanstorp, Bograngen, Bograngsberget, Branäs Norra Lillberget, Bråten

Djäkneliden, Dypåsen Kindsjön, Dypåsen Uggenäs

Falltorp, Filipstorp

Galåsen Bengtsberget, Galåsen Långav, Galåsen Norra, Galåsen Norra Persbyn, Galåsen Södra, Gransjön Östra, Grossmossbäcken, Gråberget, Gunneby Letteråsen

Husketorpet, Högfallet, Högåsen

Juberget, Järpberget, Järpliden

Kananstorp, Kindsjön, Kindsjön Dypåsen, Kindsjöberget Västra, Kindsjöberget Östra, Kneppa, Koltorp, Kompoberget, Kringsberget

Letafors Bruk Herrgården, Letafors Manufakturverket, Letafors Stångjärnsgården, Liden, Lillberget Möre, Lillberget Norra Branäs, Lillbergsgården Letteråsen, Lillnäset, Långav Galåsen, Långtjärnsknappen

Mackartjärn, Mackartjärn Mångslidberget, Manufakturverket Letafors, Maritstorp, Medskogen, Medskogen Sätern, Melljuvberget, Mångslidberget, Mångslidberget Bjurberget, Mångslidberget Mackartjärn, Möre Lillberget, Mörttjärnsberget

Nolgården, Noppaå, Norra Branäs, Norra Galåsen, Norra Persby Galåsen, Norra Sundtorp, Norra Vålberget, Nytorp

Possåsen, Prästgården

Rangen, Rickenberg, Röjden

Skallbäcken, Skrockerberget, Skuggaberget, Slätte, Stommen Bengtsberget, Stångjärnverket Letafors, Sundtorp Norra, Sundtorp Södra, Svartberget, Sängaå, Säterberget, Sätern Avundsåsen, Sätern Medskogen, Södra Galåsen, Södra Sundtorp, Södra Transtrand, Södra Vålberget

Tolgraven, Transtrand Södra

Uggenäs, Uggenäs Dypµsen, Urbanusberget

Vålberget, Vålberget Norra, Vålberget Södra, Vålberget Västra, Våtsjötorp, Västra Kindsjöberget, Västra Vålberget, Västra Åberget, Åberget Västra, Åberget Östra

Älgsjön

Örsjöberget, Östra Kindsjöberget, Östra Åberget

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Södra Finnskoga Husförhörslängd 1837-1844 Ortregister 


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 1,189 times.