Södra Ny parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Södra Ny parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Södra Ny parish


Guide to Södra Ny parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Södra Ny
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Askedalen

Barås, Björkås, Björneborg, Bockerud, Bräckan, Bångserud

Dalen, Damhult

Falkenborg, Fermsås, Fjällstorp, Fyxnäs

Grorud, Gunnarsrud Norra, Gunnarsrud Södra

Hedvigsberg. Hedvigsdal, Hjärpås, Hult Norra, Hult Södra, Humledalen, Hällbostad, Hästholmen, Högåsen

Juldammen

Karlberg , Karthaget, Kleven, Kristineberg, Krondalen, Kvarntorp, Kvarnåsen, Kyrkebyn, Källsbäck

Lillerud, Lillängen, Lofterud, Loviseberg, Långbråten, Lövås

Mellgården, Mossen, Myren

Norra Gunnarsrud, Norra Hult, Norra Örerud, Ny, Nybergstorp, Nybränningen, Nybyggerud, Nybygget under Fermsås, Nybygget under Mellgården

Perstorp

Rakerud, Ramstad, Ramstadstorp, Rödningen, Rördalen, Rösen

Sjönnebol, Sjöängen, Slättvål, Solbacka, Stavik, Stegerdalen, Svansbo, Södra Hult, Södra Gunnarsrud, Södra Örerud

Takene

Vibotten, Våle, Våletorp, Vägen, Västergården

Åstorp

Örerud Norra, Örerud Södra, Örehamsdalen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:
 

Södra Ny Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 627 times.