Sölvesborg: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngSölvesborg: Landsförsamling parish

Guide to Sölvesborg: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



In 1868 Sölvesborg Landsförsamling was created from Sölvesborg Stadsförsamling. In 1951 Sölvesborg Landsförsamling was dissolved and combined with the Stadsförsamling.
Before 1880 the places of Ynde and Valjö were transfered from Blekinge län to Kristianstads län. Up to 1889 the main part of the parish was in Blekinge län except for the areas of Ynde and Valjö that belonged to Kristianstads län. As of Jan. 1, 1890 the areas of Ynde and Valjö were transferred over to Blekinge län. From 1890 - 1950 the entire parish belonged to Blekinge län.

Sölvesborg: Landsförsamling
Stift Lund
Pastorat Sölvesborg stadsförsamling
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad 1868-1950 Lister hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga 1682-1970 Lister and Sölvesborgs domsaga
Fögderi 1868-1885 Bräkne and Lister
1886-1917 Västra
1918-1945 Karlshamn
1946-1966 Sölvesborg
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1868-1950 Sölvesborgs landskommun
1971- Sölvesborgs kommun
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372516
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13397

Place Names

Granahuset, Gummarp,
Hallahuset, Hanö,
Sissebäck, Skanshuset, Slättahuset, Skogshuset, Slottet, Sölve, Sölvesborg,
Ynde, Yndetorp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Sölvesborg församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Skatteverket. "Sölvesborgs landsförsamling" Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 891 times.