Sölvesborg: Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngSölvesborg: Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Sölvesborg: Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1868 Sölvesborg Landsförsamling was created from Sölvesborg Stadsförsamling. In 1951 Sölvesborg Landsförsamling was dissolved and combined with the Stadsförsamling.
This parish was called Sölvesborg Stadsförsamling after 1950. From 1951 on, it was called Sölvesborg.
Sölvesborg: Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1950 Sölvesborgs stadsförsamling and Sölvesborgs landsförsamling
1951- Sölvesborg
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Sölvesborg stad
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga Sölvesborg
Fögderi 1720-1867 Bräkne and Lister
1868-1917 Sölvesborg stad
1918-1945 Karlshamn
1946-1966 Sölvesborg
1967- Karlshamn
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1863-1970 Sölvesborg stad
1971- Sölvesborgs kommun
Militär indelning not applicable
FamilySearch I.D. 6372516
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13397


Place Names

Sölvesborg Stadsförsamling used a numbering system for most places. In addition to the numbered places, Sölvesborg Stadsförsamling also had the following places:

Augusthill, Australien,
Bryggeriet,
Charlottendal,
Damlyckehuset,
Falkahuset, Fattighuset, Fridhem,
Gerdbolyckehus, Grönadalshuset, Gustafsborg,
Johanneshill, Johanneslund,
Kämpahuset, Kjellshuset,
Landevägslyckan, Ljungalyckehuset, Lotshuset,
Missionshuset,
Nya Varvet,
Perstorp,
Riddarbanslyckan,
Segersvik, Sjöbyggelyckenhuset, Skogstorp, Skogvaktarbostället, Smedjehuset, Svenstorp,
Tullarelyckehuset,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Sölvesborg församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 905 times.