Saltdal, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Saltdal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngSaltdal

Guide to Saltdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Saltdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parish Saltdal with Øvre Saltdal chapel.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1708-1910.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Saltdal: 1708-1717, 1735-1907

Saltdal / Saltdal: 1902-1919

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Bodø clerical district.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Saltdal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

38 Berghulnes, 33 Bleiknes, Borkamo, 6 Botn, 7 Botnvatnet, Brattli, 15 Brenne, 16 Drageid Nedre, Drageid Øvre, 47 Dverset, 22 Evensgaard, 25 Evesnesdal, 42 Fiskvaag, 18 Fiskvaagnes, Gjelbunes, Graddis, 44 Hals, Hogndal, Jarbrufjell, 39 Junkerdal Nordre, Junkerdal Søndre, 19 Kvæl, Kjemåga, Kristendalnes, Kvandal, 34 Langnes, 36 Langsandmo, 3 Langset, 14 Langvad, Langånes, 35 Lerjordfald, 13 Lien, Lifjell, Lillealmenningen, Masternes, 11 Medby, 26 Myrland, Nes, 10 Nestby, 28 Nordalmenningen, 30 Nordnes, Nystadnes, 9 Os, 21 Pothus, Prestegården, 20 Røkland, 31 Russaanes, 32 Russaanes Indre, Saltnes, 1 Setsaa, Setså Indre, Setså Ytre, 41 Skaiti, 48 Skipmandvikfjeld, 4 Soksenvik, Solvågli, Storalmenningen, Stornes, 12 Sundby, 27 Søralmenningen, 37 Trætnes, 29 Tømmerdal, 23 Vasbotn, 24 Vasbotnfjell, 45 Vik, 46 Øksengaarden

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

Historical Society

Saltdal Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:02.
  • This page has been accessed 1,091 times.