Sandviken parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Sandviken parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngSandviken parish


Guide to Sandviken parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

The name of the parish before 1935 was Högbo, there after known as Sandviken.
Sandviken
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1868 Ovansjö, 1869- Sandviken
Län Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1880 Gästriklands västra, 1881-1920 Gästriklands östra, 1921-1970 Gästriklands östra domsaga
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Gästrikland fögderi, 1918-1945 Gävle fögderi, 1946- Sandvikens fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1926 Högbo, 1927-1942 Sandvikens köping, 1943- Sandvikens stad
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. Sandviken 3523300, Högbo 6372928
NAD Ref Code Sandviken SE/HLA/1010263, Högbo SE/SVAR/HLA-133210026


Place Names

Hammaren Nedre, Hammaren Övre, Högbo bruk, Högbo bruks gruva ( Högbo bruks mine), Högbo bruks herrgård,
Prästgården,
Stabäck, Säveränge,
Västanbyn,
Östanbyn, Överbyn.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Högbo parish, Husförhörslängd AI:6 1837-1841, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Sandviken Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 March 2015, at 04:10.
  • This page has been accessed 965 times.