Sauherad (Saude), NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Telemark County > Sauherad

Contents

Church Records

Sauherad clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Sauherad (Saude) and Nes. Those from 1649-1912 are available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

The following church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

Census Records

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark fogderi, Nedre Telemark fogderi, Bamble fogderi, Manntall 6, 1664. Digitalarkivet also has an online database, Manntall 1663-66 for Bamle, Øvre og Nedre Telemark.

  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall. This census was taken by the local parish priests.Bø clerical district and included Sauherad clerical district and included Nes parish and Saude (Sauherad) parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 122968 Item 5

Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet, Øvre Telemark prosti, Nedre Telemark prosti, Bamble prosti, Manntall 12, 1664 - 1666.

  • 1782 Census The 1782 census for Sauherad clerical district and included Nes parish and Saude (Sauherad) parish. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet, Folketeljinga 1782 frå Sauherad.
  • 1801 Census The 1801 census (b. 30) for Sauherad clerical district and included Nes parish and Saude (Sauherad) parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122998 Item 2. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1801-telling for 0822 Seude
  • 1865 Census The 1865 census for Sauherad clerical district and included Nes parish and Saude (Sauherad) parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 123159 Item 4. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 1865-telling for 0822 Saude
  • 1875 Census The 1875 census for Sauherad clerical district and included Nes parish and Saude (Sauherad) parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 255717-255718.
  • 1900 Census The 1900 census for Sauherad clerical district and included Nes parish and Saude (Sauherad) parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Films 275255-275256. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet. 0822 Saude

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Kirkeby, Birger,Bygdebok for Sauherad, gards og ættesoge, Sayherad, 1980-1988. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Sauherad in Telemark county, Norway. FHL 948.27/S6 D2s A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.27-S6 D2s - SAUHERAD.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

5 Aanaas 9 Aase 59 Aasjordet 60 Akkerhaugen 36 Angaard 28 Arud 63 Baanhus 39 Bolaakeren 27 Bolvik 56 Bonkholt 2 Braakensrud 48 Braarud 10 Dale 44 Dale 58 Deilrind 2 Dragkaasa 61 Edingsaas Midgaard 27 Eidang 19 Farvolden 28 Flaata 62 Flaatene 15 Flathus 53 Flathus lille 35 Gaathaug 51 Gripenstad 27 Hagen 52 Haug 31 Haugholt 39 Haukedalen 2 Haukevik 16 Hegna 56 Hegna 59 Hegna 63 Hestaas 37 Hjukse 47 Hofsrud 38 Hogsrud 4 Holta 63 Holtan 25 Holte 10 Holterydningen 9 Holtet 7 Hvaala nedre 45 Hvannes 35 Hyni 41 Hæm lille 36 Ingulsrud 56 Johanskaas 18 Kaasa 43 Kaasa 59 Kaasa 34 Kallejord 26 Kiken 29 Kleiverud 16 Klev 46 Klever 55 Kuslungen 3 Landsværk 2 Lien 36 Lien 58 Linneflaata 27 Lystang 41 Løkken 44 Løkken 12 Løvold vestre 4 Mjaagekjønstykket 8 Moen 45 Moen 45 Neset 17 Noragutu 4 Nykaas og Veien 1 Ottersnes 58 Pilebakke 6 Pinknap 50 Pladsene 49 Præstegaarden 46 Ramsvik 54 Rinde 14 Rogholt 44 Rui 4 Ryntvet 32 Røstet 54 Sauer vestre 50 Sauer østre 9 Skeiet 57 Skobba 35 Skogen 9 Skotbakken 11 Smedsvaalen 24 Stenningen 18 Sunde lille 21 Sundsvaala 16 Svalestuen 30 Sørgaarden 56 Tangen 33 Teigen og Jønsi 23 Tveiten 22 Tveiten lille 40 Uleberg 2 Valenes 57 Vegem Midgaard 64 Vilhus Skov 27 Voltvet 20 Øen 61 Øen

Probate Records

Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 19:17.
  • This page has been accessed 1,410 times.