Schöfflisdorf parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Zürich in Switzerland

Contents

Geography

Schöfflisdorf includes the civil parishes of Oberweningen and Schleinikon.

History

Schöfflisdorf was established as an independent church parish in 1710 from the parish of Niederweningen.

Place Names

Locations within Schöfflisdorf

Surrounding Parishes

Bachs
Kaiserstuhl (Aargau)
Niederweningen
Otelfingen
Regensberg
Schneisingen (Aargau)
Steinmaur

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

Schöfflisdorf was created as a parish in 1710. For censuses prior to 1710, see Niederweningen.

The following censuses are available for Schöfflisdorf:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1695 1185167 2 297
1726 1185176 2 403
1756 1185176 2 403

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Schöfflisdorf families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Schöfflisdorf prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 February 2014, at 01:13.
  • This page has been accessed 90 times.