Schlatt parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Schlatt parish

Guide to Schlatt parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Schlatt

Berg
Friedtal
Haldenhof
Heitertal
Nussberg
Ober-Schlatt

Reutern
Sandgrube
Schwendihof
Sonnental
Speck

Strickhof
Tüberg
Unter-Schlatt
Waltenstein
Zentralschulhaus Schlatt

Surrounding Parishes

Elgg
Elsau
Oberwinterthur
Seen
Turbenthal
Zell

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Schlatt:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 53
1637 1185142 1 51
1640 1185153 2 717
1643 1185146 1 661
1646 1185148 1 281
1649 1185149 1 766
1657 1185179 1 57
1663 1185179 2 277
1670 1185154 1 553
1678 1185157 1 1027
1682 1185160 3 1
1688 1185162 1 745
1694 1185166 2 341
1709 1185170 1 409

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Schlatt families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Schlatt prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 18:20.
  • This page has been accessed 244 times.