Segersta parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Segersta parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngSegersta parish


Guide to Segersta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Segersta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1916 Segersta och Hanebo, 1916-03-24- Hanebo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicabe
Tingslag -1693 Segersta och Hanebo, 1694-1876 Hanebo, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland, 1918- Bollnäs
Länsmansdistrikt Hanebo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Segersta, 1952-1973 Hanebo, 1974- Bollnäs
Militär indelning Helsinge Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet,
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen,
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056796
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010169


Place Names

Born, Bredåker, Byn, Bäckänge,
Djupa Västra, Djupa Östra,
Gäversta,
Hullsta,
Landa, Lillanda, Löjtnantsboställe,
Mårdnäs,
Prästbordet, Prästgården,
Sveden, Svedja,
Västtjära 1. Sveden #3.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Segersta parish, Husförhörslängd AI:8 1834-1840, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Segersta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 18:17.
  • This page has been accessed 686 times.