Sel, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Sel, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngSel

Guide to Sel, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Vågå clerical district included Vågå, Sel and Heidal (Hedal) parishes until 1910 when Vågå clerical district was divided into: Vågå clerical district with Vågå parish; and Sel clerical district with Sel and Heidal parishes. See also Sel clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Vågå: 1736-1736, 1739-1827
Vågå / Heidal: 1834-1904
Vågå / Sel: 1834-1904
Vågå / Vågå: 1827-1939
Sel / Heidal: 1894-1953
Sel / Sel: 1894-1951

Census Records

See Vågå

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

216 Aasaaren 283 Abelstad 205 Bergum 227 Blekastad 206 Bolongen 250 Botn 200 Breden 279 Brekken 263 Brenna 260 Bruløkken 241 Brustuen 199 Bu nedre 218 Dale nedre 282 Dissen 269 Eglum 272 Eilevstad 202 Einangen 200 Ekren 204 Endrestad 236 Erlandstuen 271 Fevolden 214 Flaaten 261 Formo 262 Fuglehjelle 238 Gaarden 256 Gjeitsiden 276 Grindstuen 281 Grotet 237 Halvorstuen 269 Hampeløkken 274 Hansløkken 277 Haugen 246 Havnen nedre 265 Heggerusten 262 Hjelle 210 Hjellum eller Ottbragden øvre 270 Horgelien 254 Hullet 269 Jøronstad 225 Kleivrud nordre 253 Klevmellem 274 Knarrum 280 Koien 249 Kolbotn nedre 231 Kolobækken 208 Kongsparten 228 Kringen nordre 271 Kroken med Krokløkken 255 Laarbru Engeland 268 Laargaard 212 Lillelyuengen 276 Lilleskotte 267 Lillesæteren 222 Loftsgaard nordre 251 Moen 220 Mostuen 213 Myrum 275 Naarstad 259 Nerødegaardsløkken 272 Nuvstad 223 Nyhus 271 Olstad nordre 209 Ottbragden nedre 219 Ottekren 231 Paalsløkken 239 Rapam 278 Reiten 270 Romundgaard 265 Rosten nordre 257 Rudi 247 Rukind 230 Rusten 203 Selsjord 273 Skaare 252 Skjena 258 Skotte 234 Smedstuen 201 Solgjem 240 Stampestuen 229 Stordalen 279 Styggeløkken 211 To nedre 235 Tollekstuen 242 Uledalen 243 Uledalslien nordre 233 Ulemoen 221 Uletungen 232 Ulevolden 274 Ulsvolden 284 Vaspladsen 215 Veggem nordre 275 Ødegaarden 225 Øien 276 Øverbø

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:13.
  • This page has been accessed 1,314 times.