Selje, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Selje, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngSelje

Guide to Selje, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Contents

Church Records

Selje clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Selje with Leikanger chapel, Nord-Vågsøy and Sør-Vågsøy. The Family History Library has microfilm of the church books, 1688-1926.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Selje: 1668-1696, 1704-1715, 1731-1880

Selje / Selje: 1881-1923

Selje / Vågsøy: 1881-1904

Census Records

  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Selje clerical district include the parishes of Nord-Vågøy, Selje and Sør-Vågøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Selje clerical district include the parishes of Selje, Nord-Vågøy, Sør-Vågøy and Bø and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Selje clerical district include the parishes of Selje, Nord-Vågøy and Sør-Vågøy and is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library.. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Selje clerical district include the parishes of Selje, Nord-Vågøy, Sør-Vågøy and Vågsøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Selje clerical district include the parishes of Selje, Nord-Vågøy and Sør-Vågøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Aaland, Jacob, Nordfjord, frå gamle dagar til no : Selje, Sør- og Nord-Vågsøy, Sandane : R. Søreides Prenteverk, 1943. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Selje clerical district which includes North and South Vågsøy in Nordfjord in Sogn og Fjordane county. FHL 948.34/S1 D2a A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-S1 D2a - NORDFORD.pdf

Farm Names

52 Aardalen 13 Aarseim 35 Aarvik 19 Apalslette 51 Austmyr 7 Bakke 77 Barmen indre 26 Beitveit 42 Bellen 63 Berge nedre 66 Berstad 29 Borgund 28 Borgundvaagen 61 Bortnen 40 Dalsbøen 37 Dalsgaard 57 Djupedalen 50 Drage indre 67 Dyrstad 65 Eide 6 Einehaugen 31 Eltvik 45 Ervik 44 Ferstad 27 Firkort 89 Flatraket 79 Flister 17 Fløde 48 Fure indre 91 Gangeskaret 24 Grøneveiten 85 Haavik 101 Hagevik 59 Hammersvik 58 Hamre 38 Hanekam 69 Hatlenes 76 Haugen 98 Hjartenes 33 Honningsvaag indre 46 Hovdevik 4 Kjøde lille 2 Kjøde store 60 Kraakereidet 90 Kupen 9 Kvamme 83 Kvernevik 24 Kvien 82 Kvien 69 Langenes 24 Leikanger 54 Lidasæter 71 Lillesalt 64 Listo 18 Lundebrekke 70 Moldestad 74 Myklebostad 24 Myren 84 Nordpollen 13 Nyhagen 88 Oresæter 36 Ormeteig 95 Osmundevaag 16 Otneim 8 Otnes 55 Pelleberg 43 Refsnes 94 Reinen 78 Rundereim 73 Røisæter 72 Salt 21 Sande 20 Sandnes 14 Sandvik nordre 80 Sandvik søndre 15 Sandviknes 56 Selje Præstegaard 87 Seljeneset 96 Silden nordre 53 Skaarbøen 57 Skaret 23 Skjaastad nedre 1 Skorge 58 Skrubbehaugen 12 Sletteberget 5 Sneide 25 Stave 10 Stokke 11 Stokkevaagen 34 Stranden 92 Strømmen 39 Svartesæter 41 Svehaug 75 Svinevik 93 Sørpollen 3 Teige 23 Tueteigen 30 Tungevaagen 100 Tvinnesæter 99 Uren 81 Venøen 82 Vetrhus 86 Vængen 68 Øren

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

Tax Records

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 16:33.
  • This page has been accessed 1,172 times.