Seuzach parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Seuzach parish

Guide to Seuzach parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Seuzach

Alte Trotte
Asphof
Bahnwärterhaus
Baumschule
Eichbühl
Forrenberg
Heimenstein

Hochgrüt
Hummel
Ober-Ohringen
Rainbuck
Riet
Rossacker

Rüti
Seuzach
Steinbühl
Unter-Ohringen
Weid
Wiesental

Surrounding Parishes

Dägerlen
Dinhard
Hettlingen
Oberwinterthur
Veltheim
Winterthur
Wülflingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Seuzach:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 303
1637 1185141 2 951
1640 1185143 2 319
1643 1185146 1 173
1646 1185148 1 9
1650 1185150 2 423
1657 1185179 1 44
1663 1185179 2 251
1670 1185154 1 109
1678 1185157 1 559
1683 1185159 3 323
1689 1185162 1 317
1694 1185168 2 515
1700 1185168 2 535
1708 1185170 1 741
1739 1185174 1 63
1760 1185174 1 93

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Seuzach families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Seuzach prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2015, at 14:31.
  • This page has been accessed 281 times.