Shrewsbury Holy Cross with St Giles, Shropshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Shrewsbury Holy Cross with St Giles, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Shrewsbury Holy Cross with St Giles, Shropshire|
|Poor Law Union||Shrewsbury Incorporation PLU|
|Parish registers: 1541; Separate registers exist for Shrewsbury St Giles beginning 1825|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1630|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Shropshire Record Office|
In 1848 the population of the parish of Holy Cross with St. Giles was 1742;
- See Shrewsbury
Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office:
- Bap 1630-1880
- Marr 1630-1836
- Bur 1630-1879
- Burials for Shrewsbury Abbey included 1841-1844, 1847, 1848-1879
Shrewsbury Holy Cross with St Giles, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|Shrewsbury Holy Cross with St Giles, Shropshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp.93-104. Date accessed: 10 July 2012.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Banns 1760-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Shropshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 April 2014.
- This page was last modified on 25 May 2015, at 21:05.
- This page has been accessed 2,090 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News