Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire|
|Poor Law Union||Shrewsbury Incorporation PLU|
|Parish registers: 1838|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Shropshire Record Office|
SHREWSBURY, a borough and market - town, having separate jurisdiction, locally in the liberties of Shrewsbury, N. division of Salop, of which it is the chief town, 154 miles (N. W.) from London.
- See Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury Holy Trinity (Coleham)
Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1841-1881 Marr none Bur 1841-1856
Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|Shrewsbury Holy Trinity, Shropshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 93-104. Adapted: Date accessed: 21 November, 2013.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Shropshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 April 2014.
- This page was last modified on 3 February 2015, at 22:37.
- This page has been accessed 1,208 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More